We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
251
22
6
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
251
22
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ginger restaurant infinity pool usb sockets swim up room the fine dining restaurant fruit shots lavazza coffee machine great idea manager nikos american sports bar dine around option aqua aerobics the hotel manager ample storage a sea view room little touches double sinks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Oh my goodness, what an amazing hotel. We stayed in Sunrise Gardens for the first week, then moved across to Sunrise Jade for our second. What an amazing hotel. I have stayed in some nice hotels across the world, Mexico, Dominican, USA etc, but this hotel has to take my top mark. We had a sea view room, which felt as though we were the only room looking across the huge pool, and endless sea! The food was amazing in the hotel, as were the drinks, and prices not too bad. I was disappointed that the hotel did not offer all inclusive given the short distance from the main strip! The rooms were modern and clean, the common areas were always spotless, and the staff the friendliest i've ever met, could not do enough for you. I would point out that the hotel is perhaps trying a little too hard, and what I mean by that is, the hotel is amazing, it does not need to try so hard, for exmaple, everytime you stand up, they pull out your chair and call you sir, and repeat that when you sit back down... You cannot pour your own water or wine... Its nice, but it can get a little too much. When you arrive at the hotel, you are allocated sunbeds, which is amazing, no early morning scrabbles to put towels out, oh and you get fresh sunbed towels daily. The pools are huge, and warm, and the sunbeds comes with a mattress, I fell asleep a few times they were that comfy. The lights in the room, as all electronic and no switches, they're all supertechy, but easy to use. I would absolutely pay extra for the sea view, and some of the back hotel rooms face onto nothing but a brick wall, given the price per week here, I would not be happy with some of those rooms. Also, the swim up pool rooms seem nice, but you are right on the main walkway, so if you're looking for seclusion and privacy, expect every person walking to and from the hotel to look into your room, and pool whilst you're trying to relax, oh and your rooms are in the shade daily by about 2pm... So not sure that would be worth paying extra for, for me. The only downside about this hotel is the walk into the main strip... Daily it was 40oC, and its a long 15/20 minute walk into the town if you're doing it daily.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank GaryE172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a very enjoyable week at this hotel. I understand it has only opened this year and everything is spick and span. On first day we had poor sun beds but were moved the next day and liked that location so stayed the rest of the week there. By 4pm we were in the shade but moved behind the bar on the grass as there are plenty of spare beds by this time. Breakfast and dinner were mainly taken in Sage and found to be of a good standard, although we did have to wait for tea or drinks occasionally as the youngsters taking the orders seemed to forget to pass the message on.
We tried Ginger, my friends thought it good but I was not impressed as it was too dark to see what you were eating. We also tried the Brazilian very dark again but meat not particularly good.
Room cleaners were ok with no unwanted interruptions.
The manager (who my wife fancied) was very visible even helping out at breakfast. When we were waiting to leave he shook everyone’s hand which I thought was a nice touch. Good service from all the staff.
Access to a small beach from the hotel is easy the water is crystal clear and lovely and warm.
Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. I would mention that I think some people get a bit confused about the rating system. 5/5 means the reviewer found everything to their satisfaction NOT that it is a 5 star hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank fellowtraveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is not a bad hotel. Unfortunately, however, it is not a very good one either. It rather appears like the textbook definition of mediocre.

But let’s take a closer look: To begin with, the front desk team knows perfectly well how to make you feel like a nuisance every time you pass by or - god forbid - dare to ask a question. Okay, no worries, maybe the hotel as such is better than its first impression. Only: it’s not. The entire building is despite its rather recent construction date poorly soundproofed, which means that you get to hear a lot in your room you don’t wish to hear, including running water pipes. The rooms as such are okay, and the same is true for the balcony. On the downside: Neither the air con, nor the refrigerator work to satisfaction. Warm beverages anyone? You can hope for the housekeeping to do a proper job, but you better don’t put any money on it.

Outside, paradise awaits you, if you expect paradise to be both noisy and claustrophobic. There is a million sun beds around the pool area and on your first day you are assigned those you will be using for the rest of your stay, though you may change subject to availability. This system evidently results in some unhappiness among guests and you can tell that many are rather disappointed when they realize they end up in post-lunch shade due to the sun moving west-wards. Another issue is that sun beds are literally located next to each other, allowing for little privacy and even less room to navigate. But when you’re finally ready to relax, you will quickly realize the noise of the nearby pool bar playing music throughout the day. On top of that, they wouldn’t even stop when aqua fit starts and that lovely animator (who is also in charge of the infamous pool quiz taking us back to the year whenever-that-was-a-cool-thing-to-do) brings her own music blasting devices. Right. When you ask staff to turn down the volume, they may do so, but just to turn it up again some time later.

Hours pass and finally it’s time for dinner, when the disappointment is served on plates: the so-called „buffet“ is a mini area lacking both variety and quality, and everything is at least tasteless and sometimes uneatable, but always either cold or lukewarm. There is literally no local cuisine, but roast beef with gravy every other day, and regional specialities like French onion soup or Cypriot favorites such as wok noodles. If you get lucky, you enjoy the privilege to watch the chef pour some additional water into your Bolognese sauce, while you wait and watch the spectacle. Any better in the mornings for breakfast? Not so much. Feels like survival of the fittest (for white bread and porridge). And does all that happen with a smile? So so. A few folks really go the extra mile, while others do not even bother.

And in other news? One of two treadmills in the gym isn’t working, one of two showers in the spa area is out of service. Sure thing. When you finally wish to write an online review, you will need to hope for your data plan to allow for it because the lousy wifi wouldn’t. So where does all this leave us? Mainly it leaves us puzzled how this place manages to receive so many overwhelmingly positive reviews. This one clearly isn’t one of them.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Maxpowder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Its a wonderful quiet relaxing hotel in an ideal location just a 12 minute walk from bustle of Protaris main street. It hasnt got much of a beach but it did not bother us as we are relaxing round pool people. Talking of which you are allocated your sunbeds though you can pick if there is availability and Yiannis, the hard working towel man, always tries to accomodate. We loved that there is no fight for sunbeds. The hotel was only opened in april 2019 so everything is fresh and new and hopefully will stay that way. All the staff from cleaners to management were some of the friendliest and most helpful we have met. Top tip if you cannot afford a Sea View try and get a higher floor that looks landward as there are buildings and trees in front of lower floor balconies. Also sea view and swim up rooms lose the sun about 1pm.
We loved the whole week we stayed here and would definitely return......if the current high standards are maintained.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank johnhP2895GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely experience at this hotel. We arrived late at night and were greeted with a glass of fizz and a platter of food delivered to our room.
The restaurant food was excellent, breakfast, lunch and dinner, not the usual ‘tons of the same’ but everything available was cooked perfectly.
The manager was very hands on, and seemed genuinely concerned everyone was enjoying their stay, I don’t think he ever went home as he was always around!
Allocation of sun beds was a bit tiresome, although it does work when you eventually get a decent spot. It would help if later in the day, empty beds were available for anyone to use, as not everyone likes the heat of the day sun, but does like evening sun. Yiannis was fab at trying to accommodate everyone though.
We had a sea view room and it was definitely worth it for the view across the bay. The room was spacious, well equipped and cleaned daily.
The changing room we used on our last day was a let down, we booked late and late check-out rooms had all gone, so thought the changing room facilities would be good but they were far, far too small and baking hot, need to improve this.
This was our first adult only hotel and we loved it. It’s a fabulous hotel in an amazing location with lovely, attentive staff who cannot do enough for you. We will definitely return at some point.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews