We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday for all”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Leonies By The Sea

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rachel861
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday for all”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Leonies by the sea this October. Travelling in a party of 12 including 6 children aged 6 months to 6 years. We absolutely loved the villa, the pool is of the cleanest and well maintained that I have ever seen. Our boys aged 6 and 5 spent most of the week swimming and playing on the ample garden. In every area of the outside space there is a shaded option, great for the babies. The only thing I could pick up on is that the decking could do with some maintenance in areas, and for families the stairs leading to the garden could do with a gate at the top to stop toddlers trying to go down, but both of these points where easily worked around.

Lots of indoor space and good sized bedrooms and storage which easily accommodated three families. The agency couldn't have been more helpful in supplying high chairs and cots for the infants at a very reasonable rate. The waterbeds where not for everyone but personally I didn't mind them.

The location is great for protaras and Agia Napa, with great links to the motorway and near by villiages. Super easy to find. The views are stunning and it was very quiet at all times of day.

We would definitely recommend leonies by the sea to friends and family and would look to book again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2018
Hi Rachel and thank you for your positive comments and this amazing review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. We'll be more than happy to have you as our guest again in the near future!

Kind Regards, Emilio K.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beat W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great villa in a very nice location”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A real great, very spacious villa with direct access to the sea (multiple access pathes thru the rocks). Nice spots for snorkeling only a few minutes away (cyclops caves).
The beautiful Konos beach is reachable with a nice walk along the sea within 15 minutes. The bus stop is only 5 minutes away, with buses in both directions (Protaras, Ayia Napa) all 10 minutes.
The kitchen is very well equipped. But the two outdoor gas grills did not work and were in bad condition.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2018
Hi and thank you for your positive comments and this amazing review!

I'm happy to inform you that right after receiving your comment, we've replaced the outdoor BBQ grills with new ones.

I hope your next stay and just around the corner. We'll be more than happy to have you as our guest again in the near future!

Kind Regards, Emilio K.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nlondon99
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

All we hoped for and more. Agents were easy to contact and sorted any small issues we had. Not 100% sold on the water beds but everything else more than made up for that. Need take own beach towels which is annoying but there's a washing machine. Especially liked the electronic awnings so that the deck by pool was usable all day long. Views across to the sea amazing and a few min walk across the rocks and the cool crystal blue water is there. The villas pool was a good size and Lidl a short drive away to stock up on supplies. A few restaurants within walking distance but a car definitely recommended. Personally I recommend using the BBQ and staying home as it's so amazing why leave?! Thanks for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you so much Lucy for a wonderful review, and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

We looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards
Julie Demosthenous
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing