We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Mizoram”
Review of Hotel Regency

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aizawl
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Regency
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Aizawl
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Probably the best option in Mizoram. Also It has rooms rooms to fit all budgets. The food is great and round-the-clock room service is a big deal in a remote town. The breakfast spread could have been better, though!

David's Kitchen down the road has great meals as well

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Driftwoood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Regency
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 119 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

I was put up in this hotel during my recent trip to Mizoram. The hotel is located in a central location .it is neat and clean. the rooms are good and the room service is too prompt. The breakfast is complimentary although the buffet platter is limited but it churns out good food. during my stay last month I was in deluxe room but the bathroom there was a bit small. today itself I am in the same category room but the bathroom is large. the staff is well behaved.

Room Tip: I have tried deluxe only
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suhailrafat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

One of the best hotels to stay in Aizwal. Located in the heart of the city, around 30 kms from the aizwal airport. A hotel is a seven storey building with ample rooms. One can book a deluxe, suite, junior suite rooms available at different tariffs. I prefer junior suite, a spacious room with a huge flat screen TV, sofa and a queen size bed with an excellent overview of scenic aizwal. The food and hospitality is quite good and hotel staff and very friendly and helpful. Hotel can arrange local sight seeing.

Room Tip: I prefer junior suite, a spacious room with a huge flat screen TV, sofa and a queen size bed , locat...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikasubh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel was the highest star ranking you can find, staff at this hotel are friendly, polite and helpful. Was not too happy with the facility, stayed in a suite but the hot water was not working and I was offered a bucket of water to at first when I informed the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanami1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I got a few chances to visit Aizawl for my office work. I had stayed in this Hotel for 1 week, it was a wonderful experience. I wish to bring you the Courtesy and friendliness of the Front Desk staff, especially Mr. George the Front Office Manager, they are very fortunate to have a staff of this calibre who advance the reputation of the Hotel. Praise can also be given to the Room Service staff where my room was serviced to superior standard of personalised service. The kind of high personalisation level of service were beyond my expectation. The food quality was also very good. Every dishes was fantastic from Chinese to Indian to the continental snacks, desserts and mock-tails should also not be missed! They were prompt in service, very courteous
All the facilities and the attitude of the staff point a well run Hotel which I will recommend to any of my friend who wish to visit Aizawl. All of the staff were very helpful and deserve a great deal of praise for their excellent Customer Service. There is no doubt that i will be coming back to Aizawl and without doubt i shall stay in Hotel Regency.

Room Tip: Book well in Advance, ask for good view rooms choose the rooms at the top front side of the Hotel w...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank neerajsingh_2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

this is without a doubt the only option in aizawl or maybe1 of 2 options. book well in advance as most regular travellers know this fact.

The place is 40 minutes away from the hotel. the hotel is within the mai city. public transport taxi is easily available outside the hotel.

the rooms are clean, although the hotel is expensive but worth it. the rooms are clean and spacious.

the restaurant is the best. wonderful chinese food and also good north indian stuff. during my stay of 2 nights i also met a lot of people not staying in the hotel but having meals at the restaurant due to lack of choices in the city. many were unable to find rooms.

plz book well in advance.

Room Tip: not many AC rooms available, so if you cant sleep without AC like me, its tough times.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rocky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I got a few chances to visit Aizawl for my office work. During my recent visit I stayed in this hotel and found it really a good one. The service and the amenities are really very good. The complimentary buffet breakfast was extremely good. The food quality was also very good. But the most impressive was the behavior of all the staffs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aizawl hotels
0.0 mi away
The Grand Aizawl
The Grand Aizawl
#5 of 9 in Aizawl
15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Arini
Hotel Arini
#3 of 9 in Aizawl
10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chief
Hotel Chief
#8 of 9 in Aizawl
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regency

Address: B/49a | Zarkawt, Aizawl 796001, India
Location: India > Mizoram > Aizawl District > Aizawl
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Aizawl
Price Range: $31 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3-star category hotel in the heart of the city, we provide guests with unmatched hospitality in Aizawl. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Regency Aizawl, Mizoram

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing