We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to stay at Aizawl”
Review of Hotel Regency

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aizawl
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Regency
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Aizawl
Aizawl, India
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A place to stay at Aizawl”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

As a resident of Aizawl I have no reason to stay in a hotel.....but was tempted to check out this hotel as it had a certain pull on me.....well it is nixe.....room service is good...they all had good command over English language.....food....lovely.....price factor....one can afford it.....on the whole....ITS GOOD....

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khiangte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    78
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
7
10
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Very good place to stay amidst existing hotels available here. Good location. Nice looking hotel. Terrace parking a available as well as ground floor parking. Service is a bit slow but cool staff and well mannered. They don't clear the cutlery fast enough after a meal in the room.
Rooms and bathroom are clean and clean bed linen.
Staff is courteous and food is good.
Overall it's the best place to stay in Aizawl now.
Great value for money with a wide choice and variety of rooms available. Also complimentary breakfast,WiFi and coke,chips,frooti available complimentary in Mini Bar.
Stay here and enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BinayakDasgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villeneuve-Loubet, France
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

i go in the hotel two times . two weeks every time . this hotel is very good and the staff is very good . the restaurant is good too .food have many choice . you can go in this hotel is the best of aizawl .many shop near the hotel and no problem for have a taxi .very good place

Room Tip: choise a room after second stair for good view ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff06270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is by far the best in Aizawl. The location, food and service are par excellence. The complimentary buffet breakfast is not that a large spread but good enough. The rooms are really big (Room No. 703 & 705). Cleanliness is ok. But the bathrooms are too small in comparison to the room size. Overall stay is very comfortable.

Only downside: bathrooms are without exhaust fans and this is why probably there was little stench. But hotel staff were quick enough to spray room freshener immediately after this was brought to their notice. Another point the management needs to ponder upon is as regards pest control.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are among the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SurajitSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Travelled to Aizawl on business. We were a team of 3. Booked 2 Junior Suites and the Presidential Suite. Check-in was completed very promptly and we travelled up the slightly cramped elevator to the 7th floor. The Presidential Suite was huuuge and so were the Junior Suites. The view of the hills from the Presidential Suite was fantastic. The Junior Suites had breath-taking views too. Washrooms were huge. The heating for the bath-tub shower is powered by solar energy which unfortunately did not work, as Aizawl had not seen strong sun for a week before our arrival. The alternate geyser, however, was placed beside the wash-basin, which meant that when I showered the entire bathroom floor, basin and the pot were drenched. This was absolutely poor planning and should be changed.

Complimentary tea/coffee was provided. Breakfast selection was good and service quite prompt. We ate dinner in-house and the menu was quite varied.

Aizawl has so much scenic beauty and is truly a hidden paradise. The 1 hour drive from Lenpui airport to Aizawl city was breathtaking. I began singing a track from the "The Sound of Music" musical :The Hills Are Alive". If you are looking for a quiet and rest-filled vacation (remember the shops and mall close at 6:00pm) think about Aizawl and forget about Darjeeling.
Truly paradise on earth!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the 6th and 7th floor, facing the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libran20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed for 5 days in Junior Suite and really enjoyed the experience. The suite rooms are huge, clean and have all modern facilites like tea-coffee maker etc. The first 4 days we were in room 705- which is really big enough to be a 1 bedroom apartment! The view from that room is ok but not the best. The last night we were in room 701 which is little smaller but has a stunning front view. Overall, both rooms are good and sufficient to stay with family.

The hotel restuarant was open from 7.30am to 10pm which is great considering rest of Aizawl shuts down really early. The food in the restuarant was of great variety and very tasty.
The service was good and staff helpful. The hotel is located in a very central place and all kinds of shops within walking distance.

We had gone to Aizawl to rest and enjoy time with each other and came back completely satisfied. Serow Tours and City Bazar Car Rentals helped us plan our sightseeing trips. Mizoram is not about a checklist of things to do- it is about taking it easy and enjoying nature. We did just that thanks to Hotel Regency.The rates are high but its worth it. It is ,without a doubt, the best hotel in Aizawl.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank swatiKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Expensive, but good! Beaming view of the mountains and grand sun rise are awesome to view from here. Breakfast is OK. Badminton lovers just walk down the road and climb 50 steps you will find a most economical good club @ Rs.100 per month!. Enjoyed my play for few days. If you are driving, parking is not adequate, watch out@@.

Room Tip: Choose as high as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prevas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regency

Property: Hotel Regency
Address: B/49a | Zarkawt, Aizawl 796001, India
Location: India > Mizoram > Aizawl District > Aizawl
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Aizawl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3-star category hotel in the heart of the city, we provide guests with unmatched hospitality in Aizawl. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Regency Aizawl, Mizoram

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing