We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A vegetarian restaurant with wifi”

Magia do Trigo Produtos Naturais e Cafeteria
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 16, 2016 via mobile

At a great location on the main drag in rout to the beaches of Praia do Rosa this place was a nice option for vegitarian, vegan or healthy options.

They have juice, vegan/non vegan pastries and coffee/tea.

For lunch they have one option for a hot vegitarian plate which I believe generally includes rice, beans and a couple different cooked veggies. You can ask for it vegan and they will leave out the cheese or egg

They have a full menu of staple items including most breakfast food but not many vegetable dishes.

Place is plagued by normal P.d.r. issues: slow food time, poor wifi but if those things get you too down your in the wrong neighborhood.

Prices are on the low to fair side.

**just to note... I always base my reviews on area, what's available, country.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank kosherhamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 69 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2015

There aren't many coffee shops in Praia da Rosa so this place has a great potential market. That said, this is not your average coffee shop. It's an organic place run by earthy types, and the food strives for healthy rather than delicious tasting and/or eye catching. For example we ordered a banana milkshake. We got a glass with a little banana and a lot of farm tasting milk. Reversing the ingredient ratio (or even replacing the milk with vanilla ice cream) would have produced a much more tempting product. On the other hand we had an acai tigela (a bowl of acai fruit with granola, guarana syrup and honey.) That was a unqualified winner, worth eating for breakfast every day. We also had a ham and cheese grilled sandwich. It was a skinny affair, very light on ham and cheese. The ham was also the manufactured “particle board” ham that you find in Brazilian supermarkets; I would have expected something more organic. (Brazilians call ham “presunto” a word which in neighboring Spanish happens to mean “alleged”. I find that rather fitting for their typical packaged ham – the package may allege it’s real ham but it’s not.) We also had some cakes - chocolate and apple - which were simple but tasty. To drink I had an espresso which reminded me of Turkish coffee, seriously dark with grind leftover – a serious energy jolt. The place also serves lunch fare – vegan hamburgers and the like but for regular diet folks it’s probably a better fit for tea or breakfast (don’t expect American style breakfast though – eggs and bacon type stuff.) Bottom line: You may have to navigate the menu carefully but there are some definite keepers with universal appeal here. Couple that with a nice veranda seating area and service by folks who clearly believe in what they do and you have a worthwhile place to visit.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RalfSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magia do Trigo Produtos Naturais e Cafeteria also viewed

 
Praia do Rosa, Imbituba
Praia do Rosa, Imbituba
 
Praia do Rosa, Imbituba
 

Been to Magia do Trigo Produtos Naturais e Cafeteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing