We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly right.”
other travelers have booked this property
Gobbins Cliff 1.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gobbins Cliff 1.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Gobbins Cliff 1.
Whitehead's Light House
Visiting the Gobbins Cliffs
Carrickfergus Castle
Glenoe Waterfall
Gobbins Cliff Path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Larne, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Amanda T
1 review
“Exactly right.”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A lovely home and location in Islandmagee, and the friendliest and most helpful people I could have wished to meet. I hope very much to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Amanda was a great guest, very pleasant, chatty, very clean and tidy. We really enjoying chatting with Amanda over breakfast very much hope she is back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gediminas...
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding , need try impossible to explain”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was thinking 30min how to begin :)

looks like we still have in this world ,a gently ,caring , always happy to help people .
if u need nice place with same friendly owners its ur point to go , i can write a million good things about stay , A huge Thank You to Tim & Elena , i come back :)
after leaving feeling like i left part of my family there :)
Thank You

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
Gedas, thank you so much for such a kind review. Hosting you and your family was an enjoyable experience and we are so happy you liked everything. Our cat Nacho seems to still be missing little Martin, as he enjoyed playing with him. Maybe the next time you are back you could try our swimming pool, go ona fishing trip on our boat or practise some photography with Tim. Kindest regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika K
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great place for family and business trip”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

The beautiful house, situated in a good location. If you do not have a car it is close to railway station. Very good standard of rooms, the house very clean. Householders very nice and always helpful. Very nice atmosphere. House pet friendly. Quiet area, very good for relaxation. I was on a business trip and very happy to go back with my family. I recommend to all who want to have a great standard for a good price :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2017
Thank you so much for your great review, we hope to have you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika K
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Journey full of suprises :)”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Gobbins Clif is a fantastic place. I am going there I did not expect that there is so beautiful. Around the quiet charming towns, and people are smiling and friendly.
  An ideal place to relax.
Very good transport links if you do not have a car it everywhere you arrive by train, which travels at the same shoreline.
At night you can see the aurora. A lot of things to watch.
Beautiful walking trails along the cliff.
  You should see it on your eyes. I'm glad I came to this wonderful place and I want to go back there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views, residents and their pets
Liked least: snails
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Hi Monika, thank you so much for your very kind review. I hope you decide to return in the near future, next time perhaps with your family and to enjoy yourself (not to work!). Kind regards, Elena and Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther P
1 review
“Lovely and comfortable, impeccable! Outstanding”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I travelled with my wife and two kids. The place is perfect, so well taken care of, so confortable and peaceful. The owner was always willing to help when needed. I highly recommend it and we will certainly be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place itself, very well taken care of. Location. Owner's attitude, very helpful
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Dear Leo and Esther, thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to having you again in the near future. You have two beautiful boys.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetennis...
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Northern Irish Charm and Superlative Hosts”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Elena and Tim are fantastic hosts. They have a lovely home on Islandmagee, and is a great place to explore the Island and it's many sites such as the Gobbins. Elena is ver attentive and we had good communication before my visit. Both her and Tim greeted me on my arrival, and made me feel right at home. The room is lovely, very large and comfortable. I enjoyed my time talking to them, learning about life in Northern Ireland and sharing information about my home as well. They provided a really nice breadfast and coffee to start my day. It was hard to leave and wish I could have stayed longer. Highly recommend you stay at their home. It was one of my best travel experiences.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hosts are fantastic
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2016
29pmsw5flwiimmtp1mdj60j24y5x@reply.airbnb.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie S
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2017
Thank you Marie for your fantastic review, we enjoyed having you stay and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to the Gobbins attraction. Tim & Elena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing