We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a late meal....American Diner type.”
Review of Blue Chicago Grill

Blue Chicago Grill
Ranked #3 of 47 Restaurants in Larne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Last orders Sunday-Thursday 9.30Pm Friday and Saturday 10.30Pm
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for a late meal....American Diner type.”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Huge portions and good food. Atmosphere a bit gloomy though service was great. We went late evening and were the last to leave but we were given very cordial service. Unlike many places, loo's were very good!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moyna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    87
    24
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and great service”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My expectations were not though the roof but actually this place is rather good. The choice is great. The whole atmosphere is just right. It's a real treat after an early evening trip to the cinema. I must say, the staff were very welcoming and inquisitive of our 'non-Larne' accents ( I was born their but grew up in England) but that just added to the charm. Great food, great choice, great staff!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank markjoandalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Just the Best Burgers”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Just dined here and can quite honestly say the Bistro Burger I had tonight would easily sit alongside the Burger I had at GBC last week. Flavour, quality product, cooked to perfection. If there are new chefs here then Congrats. Just visit this place to enjoy the quality :-)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rayboy806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northants
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food but very quick turnaround”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had a table booked for 7 o clock we arrived just before we're quickly taken to our table immediatly ask what drinks we would like the drinks came within minutes they then took the order which arrived in about 5 mins the food was very nice piping hot and well presented but I think we were back out by about 7.45 which is rather quick for a 2 course meal so overall great if your in a hurry

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jozijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely second to none!!!!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Ate here on Sunday, however we are frequent diners! Our waitress Helen was AMAZING she knew all bout the dishes and was ready for some banter with us! We live in Antrim but we drive 35minutes to come here for a meal! It's always out quick, looking gorgeous and tasting fab! We have queued to eat here..... On Sat night we queued for 40mins, but I don't care..... Just shows you we aren't the only ones who LOVE LOVE LOVE the food at this establishment!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Chicago Grill also viewed

Larne, County Antrim
Larne, County Antrim
 
Larne, County Antrim
Larne, County Antrim
 

Been to Blue Chicago Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing