We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Harbour Inn B&B and Grill
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballygally Castle(Ballygally)
$204
$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dobbins Inn Hotel(Carrickfergus)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loughshore Hotel(Carrickfergus)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corrs Corner Hotel(Newtownabbey)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chimney Corner Hotel(Newtownabbey)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
$270
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
73
14
3
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
14
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floora great place to staycouldn't faultone night stayrooms are cleangreat breakfastlizhostirelandferryfrypairpubcrossingmenu
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 93 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding in ballygally castle hotel. Glad we stayed here as it was so much nicer and better priced than the hotel. Staff are extremely friendly and the breakfast was ace! Also there was ample parking outside the front of the b+b.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hammy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed at the Harbour Inn our first night in the UK, after spending 20 hours on planes and in airports. Liz could not have been sweeter nor more helpful. Our room was immaculate, we were given great advice about a restaurant for dinner and conquering our jet lag. The next morning we were served a delightful breakfast. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were very impressed with the Harbour Inn. Firstly, its proximity to the ferry terminus and secondly, the very welcoming and hospitable owner. She was happy to wait up for the late arrival of our ferry. The room was very clean, comfortable and welcoming. In the morning, we had a delicious Irish breakfast that set us up for the day ahead.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiverDondee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We needed a place to stay before the morning ferry. This is located next door to the port. Wifi and full breakfast included. Reasonable price. The manager was very nice and helpful. Black-out curtains worked well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phillipsrhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Dear Liz, thank you for looking after all so well during our recent 4 night stay. The kids really enjoyed their breakfasts and Issy thought she was really special when you brought her own apple juice for breakfast. We will all see you again very soon

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank FlyfordTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews