We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay and really friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Harbour Inn B&B and Grill
Ranked #5 of 7 Larne B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding in ballygally castle hotel. Glad we stayed here as it was so much nicer and better priced than the hotel. Staff are extremely friendly and the breakfast was ace! Also there was ample parking outside the front of the b+b.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hammy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 93 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed at the Harbour Inn our first night in the UK, after spending 20 hours on planes and in airports. Liz could not have been sweeter nor more helpful. Our room was immaculate, we were given great advice about a restaurant for dinner and conquering our jet lag. The next morning we were served a delightful breakfast. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were very impressed with the Harbour Inn. Firstly, its proximity to the ferry terminus and secondly, the very welcoming and hospitable owner. She was happy to wait up for the late arrival of our ferry. The room was very clean, comfortable and welcoming. In the morning, we had a delicious Irish breakfast that set us up for the day ahead.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiverDondee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We needed a place to stay before the morning ferry. This is located next door to the port. Wifi and full breakfast included. Reasonable price. The manager was very nice and helpful. Black-out curtains worked well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phillipsrhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Dear Liz, thank you for looking after all so well during our recent 4 night stay. The kids really enjoyed their breakfasts and Issy thought she was really special when you brought her own apple juice for breakfast. We will all see you again very soon

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank FlyfordTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I just got back from a 3 week trip in Ireland. The Harbour Inn Bed and Breakfast was the last B and B we stayed in Ireland. It definitely ended our trip on a high note. We stayed in the Harbour Inn for 1 night after visiting the Antrim Coast / Giant's Causeway. It was one of the wettest day we ever had in Ireland (believe or not). After visiting the Giant's Causeway, we were both soaking wet and cold. When we arrived at the B and B, Liz greeted us at the door. Her smile and cheerfulness warmed us up immediately. She was really kind and took our soaking wet jackets and a pair of muddy pants to dry for us. The next day, not only she brought back our dried jackets, she also washed my muddy pants for me so I could have clean pants to wear. Liz definitely went above and beyond to make our trip comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was very well cooked. From the way Liz cheerfully greeted every guest, you can definitely tell that she was a genuinely nice person. She wasn't doing this because it was her job. She genuinely wanted every guest to enjoy their stay. The house itself is full of character. It was an well kept, updated old Victorian House. My husband thought it was the most unique place we had stayed during our trip. Our room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was bright with ocean motif. The shower was very powerful (make sure you press the ECO button for the power jet) and had plenty of hot water. I was so miserably cold and wet when I arrived at the B and B. After a hot shower and a wonderful night of sleep, I felt like a new person the next day. There is a grill on site. If you arrive early, definitely eat at their restaurant. Although we didnt' arrive early enough to eat at the grill, from the way the breakfast was cooked, I could tell that Liz's cooking would be a lot better than the restaurants nearby. If you are planning to visit the Antrim Coast, definitely stay at the Harbour Inn Bed and Breakfast and Grill.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Souschef88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I were in Ireland & Scotland for our 25th, had a wonderful over night stay here and the best Irish breakfast! Our room was perfect, Liz was so welcolming and informative, we needed to make the ferry to Troon and she was a great help, Larne is a cozy little town, and the Harbor Inn is a great B&B!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leelas23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larne
9.1 mi away
Dobbins Inn Hotel
Dobbins Inn Hotel
#3 of 6 in Carrickfergus
308 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Curran Court Hotel
Curran Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Larne
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seaview Guest House
Seaview Guest House
#4 of 7 in Larne
49 reviews
0.6 mi away
Derrin Guest House B&B
3.3 mi away
Billy Andy's Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harbour Inn B&B and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harbour Inn B&B and Grill

Address: 25 Olderfleet Road, Larne BT40 1AS, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Larne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Larne
Price Range: $73 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run B&B Grill in Larne Co. Antrim at the start of the coast road 1 min walk from ferry port to Scotland Good home cooking in our Grill. All rooms En Suite free wifi, freesat, TV’s in all rooms early breakfasts available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Harbour Inn B&B And Grill Larne, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing