We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in town”
Review of Carriages Bistro

Carriages Bistro
Ranked #10 of 47 Restaurants in Larne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in town”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Quirky 'train carriage' decor, friendly staff, very good food, especially 'The Godfather' pizza. We are regular visitors to Carriages...just don't order coffee.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laharnalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    27
    9
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Terrible!!!!!!!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Where do I start, very poor choice of food and an equally disappointing service. The only thing that it does have on its side is the interior, but even this is dated and in need of being renewed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Gem”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Love this restaurant.....Staff pleasant & food delicious whether its a pizza or full dinner....A good varied menu & not overly expensive ....Go on give it a go yourself & see what your missing !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice food, Poor service!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

After travelling down the north coast of NI all day we came across Larne, There was very little choice of food options so we chose Carriages. It has a quirky interior and lots of old film posters decorating the walls. We arrived and no one acknowledged us for a good 5 mins (if we weren't so hungry i'm sure we would not have stayed) We were seated and again ignored for 20 mins (if there had been somewhere else to go we would have left) We were Finally served and the girl serving could not have been less interested and yet when local's were coming in they were being greeted with lots of chit chat. The food was good but we had to wait a long time for it and we only got another drink when we asked for it, there were no checks on us the entire time we were there! Will definitely not visit again!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great food great price”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

this restaurant has a varied menu .From pizzas to special steaks. Plus a brilliant delivery service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patrick6346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carriages Bistro also viewed

Larne, County Antrim
 
Larne, County Antrim
Larne, County Antrim
 

Been to Carriages Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing