We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Curran Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Curran Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larne
Certificate of Excellence
derbyshire
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

The only hotel in Larne this hotel did not disappoint at all. Rooms are massive with walk in shower. Breakfast was good too and we couldn’t eat everything. All food cooked fresh to order. Super Market right next door and other options for food and drinks b ut I wouldn’t have gone anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    83
    22
    1
    2
See reviews for
76
76
7
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portadown
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel is beautifully designed and tastefully decorated, with a modern style. The ceilings are high, the corridors and doors are very wide which gives a spacious feel as you walk through. The foyer has both a lift and a beautiful spiral wooden staircase leading to the first floor. Reception staff are welcoming & go out of their way to be helpful.

The bedrooms are very spacious, beds are very comfortable, decor again beautiful. Rooms have a flat screen television, wall mounted. The room furniture includes a long wooden desk, a table with two chairs, a three door wardrobe with plenty of space for both shelving and hanging clothes and two bedside units. A full length mirror hangs beside the wardrobe and there is plenty of choice for room lighting.

The en-suite bathroom has a large walk-in shower, with a modern, height adjustable shower unit. The sink and toilet are also of modern design and sparklingly clean. Towels & facecloth are stored on a heated towel rail.

Room service was fast and the meals were exquisite both in presentation and taste. The fillet steak was cooked exactly as ordered. Breakfast was again freshly prepared and delicious, with friendly waitresses - sole travellers can feel completely relaxed here. The music is tasteful & relaxing, played at just the right level for atmosphere without being intrusive.

Location is close to transport, cinema, shops, garage and there is a beautiful coast drive for miles, with plenty of viewpoints to stop for picnics or read by the ocean. Carnfunnock is a few miles away with a children's play area etc.

There is of course free Internet access, either wired or via wifi; the signal is strong and consistent.

I absolutely loved my stay here & will definitely return. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone planning to visit the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed for two nights prior to going onto Fermanagh and we cannot praise this hotel high enough. One of the best we have stayed in and that includes the Europa, Belfast and the Hilton, Templepatrick. The staff were excellent and helpful. The meals were absolutely ace. As numerous people have stated it is next to the main entry to the harbour but we didn't get bothered by the traffic. A treasure of a hotel and praise to all its staff and thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

I have been going to this Hotel since 1993 for a meal as my parents were very impressed with the standard.. I have to say i had an overnight stay Friday 9th August and wasn't dissapointed.. Staff were welcoming and friendly.. Hotel immaculate and food of a very high standard.. I would recommended this Hotel to anyone..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is a modern hotel situated near the port. Road facing rooms are a little noisy with trucks heading to the harbour at all hours. Do not let this put you off
The rooms are truly excellent very large and well appointed. The walk in showers are excellent.
The room was spotlessly clean
Breakfast was great value and the service good
There is a bar too
This hotel is best used as a place to rest - as there is nothing near it bar a retail park with an Asda directly opposite.

Wi-fi is free and an added bonus too

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Where to go nextt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed for a weekend to attend a wedding. The trip was amazing, and we couldn't be happier with our hotel choice. Lovely big clean room, a massive hot shower and a lovely view of the sea. Yes it is situated on the harbour on a dual carriageway BUT we were never bothered by traffic noise and its also beside a business park with an asda, a grill restaurant, a cinema and KFC and the walk around Larne is no distance at all. The train station is also very close by, with regular trains into Belfast (thoroughly recommend the sightseeing bus tour). The hotel restaurant serves lovely dinners and my morning Ulster fry was beautiful! Was sad to leave, I'd definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Used this as a launching point for a tour of the West of Ireland. It is in the port area and was two minutes away from the late ferry.
I can't see it being used anything else except as a staging post for travellers or if working in the area.
Anyway. There is nothing wrong with this hotel. Everything is perfect.
I thoroughly recommend it to you.
Set yourself up for the day with the full breakfast. Excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluediamondtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larne
4.3 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
9.3 mi away
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel
#1 of 6 in Carrickfergus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
21.6 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Loughshore Hotel
Loughshore Hotel
#2 of 6 in Carrickfergus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
15.1 mi away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
9.0 mi away
Dobbins Inn Hotel
Dobbins Inn Hotel
#3 of 6 in Carrickfergus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Curran Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Curran Court Hotel

Property: Curran Court Hotel
Address: 6 Redlands Road, Larne BT40 1FD, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Larne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Curran Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built 4* hotel with 33 luxury bedrooms and popular restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Curran Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Curran Court Hotel Larne, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing