We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Curran Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Curran Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great, clean hotel with friendly staff and brilliant food. The check in was quick and easy, no fuss. The rooms are well furnished. I stay quite often for business and at times had one or two questions for the staff and all the staff could not do enough for me and were excellent at any assistance,specific IT questions, Robert an excellent and knowledgeable guy, overall the food and service was excellent. Highly recommended. A good point to note is check out is super fast and easy, a must for the business traveler.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smce747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 303 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great, clean hotel with friendly staff and brilliant food (especially the breakfast).

The check in was quick and easy, no fuss. The rooms were well ventilated (rare for an Irish hotel) and well furnished.

The fruit bowel at breakfast was a nice touch and overall the food and service was excellent.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorkNitpicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I was really pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Really nice, modern and clean and a great price booked via Hotels.com. I didn't eat at the hotel as I arrived late and departed before breakfast was open but I have no doubt they would surpass the too.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Markdicko12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

on a recommendation of a friend my family and i stopped at the curran court for dinner.
on arrival was underwelmed by building,thats the only negative. and its irrelevant.
dining room was bright , clean and welcoming , staff polite ,friendly and extremely efficient.menu was excellent , both food and wine menu,proper food , nothing pretentious,vegetable soup, gorgeous and warming, turkey and ham ,comfort on a plate, all in all hard to beat , food and service of a level rarely attained by many fancy restaurants .ill definately be back

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank courtney347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Just drove the coast road from portrush, was just after 6pm, & found this place by chance, turned out it is the only hotel in Larne. Checked in quickly & easily by a very friendly guy (later found out this was Kieran). Went to our room... & it was fab, big spacious room with a great walk in power showe. We had a sleep, then just after 9 went to the restaurant. Excellent menu, with some options for small sizes. I had garlic mushrooms stuffed with cheese, then a chicken mushroom stroganoff, both delicious, washed down with a bottle of wine. My partner had prawn cocktail, then turkey & ham dinner with all the trimmings. Dinner was great, we were the last there & our waiter Marnie was exceptional!
Having asked for advise on where to go for a drink in Larne, again the staff said, best place is the Older Fleet, in the dock & they weren't wrong. Had a great night.....
Next day breakfast was laid out & our order taken for a cooked breakfast... Again all delicious & fresh. Second night we had sandwiches with a side of chips & coleslaw, again big portions, no need for a dinner later. went to larne town, not so good. Checked out the following morning simply & gave our sincere thanks to all the staff.
Just a final thanks to Marnie, Blaney, Kieran, Katie & Davie, & the others we didnt get names for....

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I'm fortunate to live not far from this hotel and have had the pleasure of dining in it over the years both in it's 'old home' and in the new hotel. I have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful and the food has always been of the highest standard. The restaurant is comfortable and has a range of seating arrangements that create a pleasant ambiance.

Just before Christmas I had the Christmas dinner (two courses £20 coffee or tea included) it was superb - generous portions, friendly service, and mince pies and a chocolate with coffee - excellent value for money.

Like a previous reviewer I've never stayed in the hotel due to living locally but have been shown the bedrooms and the business facilities which are excellent. The hotel has car parking.

You may not have a wonderful view (I've stayed in some of the 'named' budget hotels in England - with views of car parks and garbage bins and no meals onsite) but you will have a wonderful base from which to explore the Antrim Coast or any where else in the North of Ireland should you wish to explore further. Above all the hotel offers you a comfortable, friendly place to come back to and yes they do serve a lovely Guinness.

Room Tip: As mentioned I didn't stay in the hotel - I use the restaurant facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Have dined at the Curran Court regularly for many years.
Meals are always served by polite and helpful staff, restaurant is well priced, quality of food far far exceeds the highest rating.

Have never stayed due to living local, but having viewed the bedrooms, I would be delighted to spend a night or two at the hotel. Well appointed rooms, clean, tidy, nothing lacking here.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are well appointed, you can't really go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larne
4.3 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,422 reviews
19.9 mi away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
920 reviews
9.0 mi away
Dobbins Inn Hotel
Dobbins Inn Hotel
#3 of 6 in Carrickfergus
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Londonderry Arms Hotel
Londonderry Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carnlough
550 reviews
21.6 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
3,205 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Curran Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Curran Court Hotel

Address: 6 Redlands Road, Larne BT40 1FD, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Larne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larne
Price Range: $96 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Curran Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built 4* hotel with 33 luxury bedrooms and popular restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Curran Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Curran Court Hotel Larne, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing