We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stay location in Larne”
Review of Inverbann B&B

Inverbann B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Larne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inverbann B&B
Ranked #6 of 7 Larne B&B and Inns
Falkirk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must stay location in Larne”
Reviewed June 9, 2010

I had the immense pleasure of staying here with my wife and 17year old daughter, whilst in Larne during May. Where to start.....Firstly the welcome by both Jim and Joy, two thoroughly lovely people whom couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. The bedrooms were spotless and well appointed, with a homely feel that you can't get in hotels. The Ulster fry at breakfast was a sight to see and a challenge to finish, but well worth having a go!
A special treat was a helping of "Irish porridge" which can only be described as superb! (Praise indeed from a Scotsman!)
I have no hesitation in recommending the Inverbann, whether you're young, old, single, married with family (or without),or a group, I'm sure the welcome will be the same.
Just be careful not to laugh too much as the 'craic' over breakfast was non-stop. You'll need a handkerchief to wipe away the tears of laughter.
We will be sure to return.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BGFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    4
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
20
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
suffolk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2010

We stayed at Inverbann for one night with friends on our tour of Ireland, we were made most welcome, and Jim even sat us down for a drink and a chat before driving us to the local restaurent for a meal.
Rooms were good and breakfast was excellent
Really good hosts and worth a visit if you stop in Larne.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suffolkminnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2010

My wife and I found the Inverbann to be the perfect B&B. It is located two minutes from the ferry dock in Larne - in a nice residential area on a street that is actually the Costal Route along the beautiful Antrim Coast toward the Giant's Causway. The house and our well-equipped large room were spotlless. The free WiFi connection was the best (fast) that I have encountered while travelling - and it wasn't even mentioned in their ad. We made a number of free Skype calls home to Canada through our netbook computer and saved ourselves a lot of writing.

I could say more about the great breakfasts and the hosts' good humour but I would sound like an ad. The place suited our needs to a tee and the location was ideal for us (after a day on the road driving down from the Scottish highlands). In fact we stayed at the Inverbann for two nights - the bus to Belfast stops practically across the street - it's inexpensive and saved us parking hassle (and cost) in the city. I am so glad we chose Larne as our entry point into Northern Ireland.

Jim and Joy Scott were the best of hosts, going way beyond the call - you would travel a long way to find friendlier service.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drivingvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2010

My husband and i stayed here in April 2010 for three nights , the place is immaculate, the bedrooms are spotless and very spacious, and the choice of breakfast was definitely value for money , i would definitely recommend this place to anyone , it has a warm friendly atmosphere about it

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simplythebestuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Hi all

My Partner and i stayed at this B&B on the valentines weekend, This B&B is very gay friendly and we had a romantic stay at this B&B. It was good to get a perfect Ulster Fry and booked it last minute. At the spare of the moment. It had all the plesentries of being at home from home. You Had tea and coffee making in your room. Myself and my Partner had a romantic drive along the causeway coast road up as far a garron point on the Saturday. We Stopped in Carrfunnok Country Park for a walk and it was beautiful after that we had a drink in the Olderfleet and it was friendly(my old local when i lived in Larne) then for a meal we went to Carrages and we had two 3 course meals for £30 with a drink included in the price. It was class. You have to stay in Larne to feel the warmth of the people.

To sum up this B&B is a nice place, Gay Friendly and most of all it was a home from home

We will return

David and Darren

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linedancerdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyScott, owner at Inverbann B&B, responded to this review, April 5, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to do a review.
We like to think that we have a happy family
environment in our B&B and be assured that your warm and friendly welcome is the same enjoyed by all our guests for almost 20 years.
Joy Scott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2008

We loved our stay at the Inverbann B&B. Although Larne is not a very touristic site, we've chosen this B&B to sleep the night before heading to the Giant's Causeway, using the Causeway Coastal Road. It proved to be a very good choice.

The owners are very, very friendly, the room was clean and spacious, the breakfast was splendid and the price was very affordable. All the qualities one would like to find in a B&B, I guess. The owner also gave us some nice tips on what to see on the Antrim Coast, besides the well known Giant's Causeway, Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge and the Bushmills Old Destilery.

I would recommend this to anyone visiting the Antrim Coast.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mramos29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larne
3.8 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,358 reviews
0.5 mi away
Curran Court Hotel
Curran Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Larne
290 reviews
0.0 mi away
Derrin Guest House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seaview Guest House
Seaview Guest House
#4 of 7 in Larne
47 reviews
10.0 mi away
Glenfield B&B
Glenfield B&B
#15 of 15 in Ballymena
5 reviews
4.5 mi away
Halfway House Hotel
Halfway House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Ballygally
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverbann B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverbann B&B

Property: Inverbann B&B
Address: 7 Glenarm Road, Larne BT40 1BN, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Larne
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Larne
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Inverbann B&B Larne, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing