We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate and comfortable rooms, ideal location and wonderful hosts”
Review of Inverbann B&B

Inverbann B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Larne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inverbann B&B
Ranked #6 of 7 Larne B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 23, 2010

My wife and I found the Inverbann to be the perfect B&B. It is located two minutes from the ferry dock in Larne - in a nice residential area on a street that is actually the Costal Route along the beautiful Antrim Coast toward the Giant's Causway. The house and our well-equipped large room were spotlless. The free WiFi connection was the best (fast) that I have encountered while travelling - and it wasn't even mentioned in their ad. We made a number of free Skype calls home to Canada through our netbook computer and saved ourselves a lot of writing.

I could say more about the great breakfasts and the hosts' good humour but I would sound like an ad. The place suited our needs to a tee and the location was ideal for us (after a day on the road driving down from the Scottish highlands). In fact we stayed at the Inverbann for two nights - the bus to Belfast stops practically across the street - it's inexpensive and saved us parking hassle (and cost) in the city. I am so glad we chose Larne as our entry point into Northern Ireland.

Jim and Joy Scott were the best of hosts, going way beyond the call - you would travel a long way to find friendlier service.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drivingvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 48 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2010

My husband and i stayed here in April 2010 for three nights , the place is immaculate, the bedrooms are spotless and very spacious, and the choice of breakfast was definitely value for money , i would definitely recommend this place to anyone , it has a warm friendly atmosphere about it

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simplythebestuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Hi all

My Partner and i stayed at this B&B on the valentines weekend, This B&B is very gay friendly and we had a romantic stay at this B&B. It was good to get a perfect Ulster Fry and booked it last minute. At the spare of the moment. It had all the plesentries of being at home from home. You Had tea and coffee making in your room. Myself and my Partner had a romantic drive along the causeway coast road up as far a garron point on the Saturday. We Stopped in Carrfunnok Country Park for a walk and it was beautiful after that we had a drink in the Olderfleet and it was friendly(my old local when i lived in Larne) then for a meal we went to Carrages and we had two 3 course meals for £30 with a drink included in the price. It was class. You have to stay in Larne to feel the warmth of the people.

To sum up this B&B is a nice place, Gay Friendly and most of all it was a home from home

We will return

David and Darren

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linedancerdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyScott, owner at Inverbann B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to do a review.
We like to think that we have a happy family
environment in our B&B and be assured that your warm and friendly welcome is the same enjoyed by all our guests for almost 20 years.
Joy Scott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2008

We loved our stay at the Inverbann B&B. Although Larne is not a very touristic site, we've chosen this B&B to sleep the night before heading to the Giant's Causeway, using the Causeway Coastal Road. It proved to be a very good choice.

The owners are very, very friendly, the room was clean and spacious, the breakfast was splendid and the price was very affordable. All the qualities one would like to find in a B&B, I guess. The owner also gave us some nice tips on what to see on the Antrim Coast, besides the well known Giant's Causeway, Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge and the Bushmills Old Destilery.

I would recommend this to anyone visiting the Antrim Coast.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mramos29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floriane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank claudine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larne hotels
0.5 mi away
Curran Court Hotel
Curran Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Larne
306 reviews
3.4 mi away
Billy Andy's Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Derrin Guest House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seaview Guest House
Seaview Guest House
#5 of 7 in Larne
49 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Inverbann B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverbann B&B

Address: 7 Glenarm Road, Larne BT40 1BN, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Larne
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Larne
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Inverbann B&B Larne, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing