We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FIRST CLASS B&B”
Review of Inverbann B&B

Inverbann B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Larne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inverbann B&B
Ranked #6 of 7 Larne B&B and Inns
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FIRST CLASS B&B”
Reviewed April 17, 2010

My husband and i stayed here in April 2010 for three nights , the place is immaculate, the bedrooms are spotless and very spacious, and the choice of breakfast was definitely value for money , i would definitely recommend this place to anyone , it has a warm friendly atmosphere about it

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simplythebestuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    4
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
20
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Hi all

My Partner and i stayed at this B&B on the valentines weekend, This B&B is very gay friendly and we had a romantic stay at this B&B. It was good to get a perfect Ulster Fry and booked it last minute. At the spare of the moment. It had all the plesentries of being at home from home. You Had tea and coffee making in your room. Myself and my Partner had a romantic drive along the causeway coast road up as far a garron point on the Saturday. We Stopped in Carrfunnok Country Park for a walk and it was beautiful after that we had a drink in the Olderfleet and it was friendly(my old local when i lived in Larne) then for a meal we went to Carrages and we had two 3 course meals for £30 with a drink included in the price. It was class. You have to stay in Larne to feel the warmth of the people.

To sum up this B&B is a nice place, Gay Friendly and most of all it was a home from home

We will return

David and Darren

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linedancerdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyScott, owner at Inverbann B&B, responded to this review, April 5, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to do a review.
We like to think that we have a happy family
environment in our B&B and be assured that your warm and friendly welcome is the same enjoyed by all our guests for almost 20 years.
Joy Scott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2008

We loved our stay at the Inverbann B&B. Although Larne is not a very touristic site, we've chosen this B&B to sleep the night before heading to the Giant's Causeway, using the Causeway Coastal Road. It proved to be a very good choice.

The owners are very, very friendly, the room was clean and spacious, the breakfast was splendid and the price was very affordable. All the qualities one would like to find in a B&B, I guess. The owner also gave us some nice tips on what to see on the Antrim Coast, besides the well known Giant's Causeway, Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge and the Bushmills Old Destilery.

I would recommend this to anyone visiting the Antrim Coast.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mramos29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larne
0.5 mi away
Curran Court Hotel
Curran Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Larne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
0.0 mi away
Derrin Guest House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seaview Guest House
Seaview Guest House
#4 of 7 in Larne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
3.4 mi away
Billy Andy's Bed & Breakfast
3.5 mi away
Cairnview Bed and Breakfast
Cairnview Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 6 in Ballygally
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverbann B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverbann B&B

Property: Inverbann B&B
Address: 7 Glenarm Road, Larne BT40 1BN, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Larne
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Larne
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Inverbann B&B Larne, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing