We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”
Review of Hotel Bersoca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bersoca
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Benicasim
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We came for the FIB festival and what a surprise.

Great location. Great vibe.

Rooms were really nice, clean with balcony.

Staff very professional.

Should be higher than a 2 star as the amenities etc far exceed.

Will come back again.



  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cli353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    59
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
44
64
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballyclare
Level Contributor
112 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Spent five nights here at end of March 13 - all staff are friendly and helpful,
they could speak english, made phone calls for me, printed my boarding
pass for me etc...
The room was compact but well kitted out. Comfortable bed and a good bathroom
with a spacious shower. The tv had no English channels but I didn't travel Benicassim
to watch tv. Wi-fi coverage was generally quite good.
Breakfast was more than adequate. Prices for drinks in the Bar are
also very good and the wine they served was quality.
On several occasions we walked into the town, approx 20 mins walk.
The hotel is just a few minutes from a lovely long sandy beach with some
good bars/restaurants dotted along the shore.
Not sure I like the fact that Dogs are staying in the Hotel but the animals I saw did
not bother me.
Would gladly return again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golftheology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

stayed here for the fib festival perfect location bout 15/ 20 mins walk to festival not bad walk and five mins to beach. nice pool and food ok for half board great room for sleeping in day great black out shutters !!! staff were all friendly and use of wifi which was easy to use on my phone some spots did cut out but saved me alot on my phone bill. only prob if come back from festival early can hear it all still going but hey thats what ya there for !!! would defiently stay again thanks hotel bersoca !!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lgiles927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limoux, France
Level Contributor
125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

With a good location just 5-mn walk from the beach, the hotel is just perfect to spend a weekend in Benicassim.
Simple but convenient rooms, great buffet-breakfast, nice lounge area and friendly staff.
The only complaint would be that you can hear anything that happens in the corridor and get woken up as soon as someone gets in or out of his room.
There is a parking for a small fee, just behing the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which doesn't overlook the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cocovlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Stayed here for one night during FIB 2010. After camping for a few nights would have been glad of any bed but the hotel was spotless & the rooms spacious & very comfortable. In a quiet area & not too busy so space to chill out at the pool.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janemmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tours, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2010

I got a chance to visit the beautiful town of Benicasim last week. Actually the purpose of my visit was to attend a summer school on pattern recognition and machine learning. It was not difficult to reach hotel from Benicasim train station. It took me about 30 mins to walk to the hotel and I found everything perfectly put in place for the reception. The room was well equipped with everything that one may require during his stay. Starting from air conditioner to hair dryer. Perfect and thumbs up for the infrastructure.

But unfortunately, the service is not as appreciable as I was expecting. The first day I found that the wash basin was blocked. This clearly refers to the fact that there was a negligence on part of the cleaning team. They must have noticed and fixed it. However, the guy a the reception was nice enough to do it himself and I had to live with a flowing wash basin but with a bad smell for the first night. The second important thing is unavailability of shampoo and toothbrush. For toothbrush it is understandable as they never provided it and luckily I had my kit but for the shampoo it was unacceptable. They initially provided two shampoo sashays. The third day I realized that there is no more shampoo and I asked the guy at the reception (different from the first one) but he didn't have the keys and I had to use my own shampoo and bathing gel. This is not appreciatable at all and the worst thing is that they never bothered to provide it for the last two days of the stay.

The worst thing is the Internet connection. Literally, I had to refresh the web page 10 times (some times more). Browsing and checking the emails was impossible. But later I came to know the this is same for all the hotels of the locality. Friends staying in other nearby hotels found and reported it similar.

Generally, I would conclude that apart from these minor issues it was a wonderful stay. The location of the hotel is the best that you may find in benicasim, the staff is cooperative (to an extent) and it was a comfortable stay globally.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmluqman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benicasim hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Tramontana
Hotel Tramontana
#4 of 21 in Benicasim
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Intur Orange
Hotel Intur Orange
#6 of 21 in Benicasim
431 reviews
2.2 mi away
Thalasso Hotel El Palasiet
Thalasso Hotel El Palasiet
#1 of 21 in Benicasim
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bulevard
Hotel Bulevard
#7 of 21 in Benicasim
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montreal
Hotel Montreal
#5 of 21 in Benicasim
93 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Trinimar
Hotel Trinimar
#8 of 21 in Benicasim
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bersoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bersoca

Property: Hotel Bersoca
Address: Avenida Gran Avinguda Jaume I 217, 12560 Benicasim, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Benicasim
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Benicasim
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Benicasim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bersoca 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bersoca is located in Benicassim, near Els Terrers Beach. It has a swimming pool, gardens and a restaurant, and the rooms have balconies.All of the air-conditioned rooms in Bersoca Hotel have TV with international channels. They also have a safe, telephone and desk, as well as a bathroom with shower and hairdryer.The Bersoca has a playground and reading room. The hotel's business centre offers free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Bersoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bersoca Spain/Benicasim, Castellon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing