We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT BASE FOR FIB 2012”
Review of Voramar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Voramar Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Benicasim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My Boyfriend and I spent 7 nights at Voramar for FIB in 2012. Staff were helpful and spoke very good English.

Location is perfect - right on the beautiful sandy beach of Benicassim. It was a 10 minute taxi ride away to the festival site (8 euros in a taxi) which reception were happy to arrange for us every night. To get back on a night it was an hours walk away. There is a taxi station at the festival site but the queue get very long - it took us to two hours to wait for a taxi back one night.

There is a lovely seafront restaurant attached to the front of the hotel which served great sandwiches & snacks - It was always very busy with locals and other people who were on holiday in the resort.

We paid about 90 euros a night for a double room without sea view or terrace. It was rather small and there was a some noise from the adjoining rooms (toilets flushing) & from the traffic outside. We were not able to open our shutters as people could see directly in - I would definitely recommend paying the extra and having a sea view room - these looked beautiful.
Air conditioning was free & the safe was an extra 1.5 euros per day.
Hotel provided deck chairs for you to take to the beach - however you could hire sunbeds directly outside the hotel which cost 12 euros a day for two.

Overall lovely beachfront location - it beat staying on a tent for FIB! We would definitely stay again :)

Room Tip: Room with a terrace or Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 269 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

Recently stayed at the hotel for the Benicasim festival. As slightly older festival goers we really didn't fancy camping and the hotel didn't disappoint. We had a fourth floor sea view room, which was comfortable and clean. Staff were helpful and friendly, great to have free wifi and to be right on the beach, really no need for a pool. Hotel provide you with two comfy deck chairs which u can take down to the beach, or there are sun loungers which I assume you can pay to rent. Breakfast was good, also the cafe bar food was of good quality. For those attending the festival, the hotel is walkable, if unable to get a cab, but is about two miles. However, if I want some peace and quite to chill and recover during the day then this is a good location.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank hil217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My family have been visiting this location for years and it continues to be well worth returning to. Fair prices, efficient service, the bar area is simple and the excellent awnings provide the right mix of sun and shade seating options.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights over New Year 2011/12 and had a wonderful time. The prices were very favourable, the food extremely flavoursome and the staff very helpful. We had been robbed on the motorway just before we arrived so we chose one of their cheaper rooms which was far superior to many rooms we have paid twice the price in other hotels in Spain.
Can recommend for an overnight stay or a fortnights holiday,many historical places to visit in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank HelstonMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

My husband and I have gone to the Voramar twice, and would gladly go back. It is right on the water at the end of the beach, very peaceful and just lovely. There's not much close by, but the hotel restaurant is so nice, with good service, there's no need to go anywhere. Just enjoy the sand and sun (hopefully) and relax...

Room Tip: You definitely want a room on the beach side!
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Lola_in_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

During off-season (November) we happened upon this hotel on our drive from Barcelona to Valencia. As it was right on the beach in a small resort town, we had no idea what price we might be encountering but decided to give it a try and we are delighted that we did. We had a 3rd floor balcony room for the three of us in our family. Being able to hear the sea all night was both exciting to us from land-locked Utah, as well as relaxing. I even slept on the balcony in the hammock for part of the night. Breakfast was included and exceeded all expectations including fresh fruit, pastries, toast, tea, coffee to order, ham, cheeses, yogurt, zumo, and eggs cooked to order. The service was prompt, efficient and friendly. We noted that bicycles could be rented and we enjoyed that very much, although the bikes could be a bit better maintained, and working lights would have made me feel a bit safer, we rode all the way to Castello for dinner and had a lot of laughs and some great exercise. The only fault I have with the hotel is that smoke from adjoining balconies easily invades one's room if you like to keep your door open to hear and smell the sea. The bathroom smelled a bit musty, but pretty much all the bathrooms we were in in hotels on this trip smelled musty. I wish all establishments would install bathroom fans. Overall, we were delighted with our stay at Hotel Voramar and hope we can return some day.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor balcony sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnaBaile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

The first thing that we fell in love with was the hotels proximity to the beach. As two 20 year old backpackers we were not expecting this at the 60 euro a night price tag. Food was superb at slightly inflated price but the service and people made up for it. The night life was literally non-existant but the beaches and the bike rides were breathtaking. Would reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing slow beach vacation. Come in may for cheap room costs and great weather. P.s. Paella was superb

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deaner16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benicasim hotels
0.2 mi away
Thalasso Hotel El Palasiet
Thalasso Hotel El Palasiet
#1 of 21 in Benicasim
291 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Tramontana
Hotel Tramontana
#2 of 21 in Benicasim
141 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bulevard
Hotel Bulevard
#8 of 21 in Benicasim
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Intur Bonaire
Intur Bonaire
#11 of 21 in Benicasim
201 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Intur Orange
Hotel Intur Orange
#7 of 21 in Benicasim
493 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bersoca
Hotel Bersoca
#4 of 21 in Benicasim
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voramar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voramar Hotel

Address: Paseo Pilar Coloma 1, 12560 Benicasim, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Benicasim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Benicasim
#4 Family Hotel in Benicasim
Price Range: $76 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Voramar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Voramar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voramar Hotel Benicasim
Voramar Hotel Spain/Benicasim, Castellon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing