We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best value for money”

Restaurante El Palasiet
Ranked #61 of 122 Restaurants in Benicasim
Price range: $38 - $38
Cuisines: Spanish, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Description: Termas Marinas El Palasiet Hotel is very well known, not only as one of the best thalassotherapy centers in Europe, but also for its healthy and delicious cuisine. At El Palasiet Restaurant, our aim is to prove our customers every day that living a healthy life does not have to be at odds with the pleasure of good food. In the last few years, a real gastronomic revolution has taken place at our restaurant in Benicassim, springing from the fusion of traditional Mediterranean cuisine with avant-garde healthy culinary techniques. This new trend has been called Well Being cuisine, and both our chef Francisco Clausell and our nutrition expert Irene Domínguez are leading it. By innovating and offering different services to those generally found in the market, El Palasiet Restaurant has become a point of reference where ALL OUR CUSTOMERS will find what they are looking for.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not the best value for money”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I've eaten there a couple of times. As a place is spectacular, very nice, clean and with amazing views. Very good if you want to have a drink in the terrace. Service is not really a 4star service tough, was missing some caring from servers. Food was not horrible but was nothing really good for a pretty expensive menu, portions quite small...It does not worth value for money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hector B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante El Palasiet, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear, Hector,

Firstly, I would like to appreciate you to dedicate your time to value our establishment, above all, we have in mind you have written your opinion when our restaurant has been closed from the 1st of November , the day we close normally, till the 11th of April due to the Winter stop.

This fact proves us that our restaurant has been stayed in your memory for a long time because the relationship between quality and price, as low as ours is, logically it is not easy to forget by a visitor from UK.

We hope your next visit to our city and to our establishment will give you the best impression of our business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    2
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first

Travelers who viewed Restaurante El Palasiet also viewed

Benicasim, Province of Castellon
Benicasim, Province of Castellon
 
Benicasim, Province of Castellon
Benicasim, Province of Castellon
 
Benicasim, Province of Castellon
Benicasim, Province of Castellon
 

Been to Restaurante El Palasiet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing