We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Intur Orange

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Intur Orange
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Benicasim
Province of Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Had an overrnight stay here on way to Barcelona, was easy to find and vey pretty town. We had a room on the 5th floor overlooking the pool and the views over the surrounding area were fantastic. The room was clean and for the price we paid (35 euro ) was great value for money. The buffet breakfast was one of the best I have ever enjoyed and was included in the price! with plenty of variety to suit everyone, the way it was laid out was also great as not everyone queueing at the same time for food.Would definiteley stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floors on pool side get the sun nearly all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    155
    118
    51
    34
See reviews for
155
131
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Xativa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

8 friends spent 3 nights in this hotel in February. The hotel was clean and comfortable - although all four bedrooms had horrible smells in the bathroom in the evenings. When we complained to the chambermaid she sprayed air freshener!!
The food was plentiful and varied although, like a lot of Spanish hotels was not very hot!
Entertainment was good - if you could find out what was going on. There was a disco in the basement and a ballroom above. Although there was dancing in both rooms, we only found out which room the entertainment was in by going from one to the other.
One of our party was disabled and there was no access for disabled to the bar, without going outside, or to the disco or the ballroom. He was, however, able to take his mobility scooter to his room at night to recharge the battery
Although the hotel is quite a way from the town centre, there is a regular bus service or, alternatively, plenty of parking in the town.
The room where there was a pool table was locked during the day.
There was a well equipped gym and a good indoor heated pool , both at extra charge.
Situation was good, only 200 metres from the sea and plenty of free parking adjacent to the hotel. All the staff were friendly and very helpful

Room Tip: Make sure you are not over the front entrance as coaches come and go quite early in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvia44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

Myself and my friend stayed here for a week during the FIb festival in july and so glad that we did. The hotel is great, 10 min walk to the festival site, 5 min walk to the beach. Room was spacious, clean and cool with a good sized balcony overlooking the pool area. Staff were all great and couldnt be more helpful.
Be aware that it is very very busy during the time that the Fib festival is on and so a lot of "merry" people coming and going at all hours but noise was not a problem whatsoever for us.
Had a fantastic stay. Only ate in the hotel once and the food was a good standard.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Darwin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charmouth, Bridport, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

We came to Benicassim for a short break and spent 5 nights at the hotel in October 2011. We had originally booked for two nights but were so impressed we extended to five. The lady on reception was superb and suggested full board which was incredible value for money. She also gave us a 6th floor room overlooking the pool and gardens - a great choice. The room, food, general amenities, and the staff all exceeded our expectations. Perhaps some things have changed since earlier reviews but to us it was a 4* hotel offering 5* service. Thank you Intur Orange we hope to return!!!

Excellent location just 5 minutes walk to the central beach area

Room Tip: Go for a high floor overlooking the pool and gardens, these also have a good sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

The mattresses on the beds were very worn, every morning I woke up with back pain.
The hotel lacks a renovation of the rooms and bathrooms.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carcassonne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

This hotel grew on us, first the bad points, beds were uncomfortable, rooms were tired, the evening entertainment was aimed at the over 60's, the buffet was incredible busy (probably ok at other times than August) and very samey, although salads were good and the gym & indoor pool are extras at 5€ per person per session
Good points: Staff were excellent and friendly, lots of daytime activity, kids club looked happy and occupied, drinks were reasonably priced and the atmosphere was relaxed
The hotel and resort is majority Spanish with a splatering of French, I think we were the only English, this was fine for us, but if you're looking for the Benidorm experience then this isn't for you. At first the town was Bognor on Kalms, but it did liven up, but bars and restaurants aren't all that numerous.

Room Tip: Ask for upper rooms with good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badger_10177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

Great holiday hotel.
The rooms were a little dated, but the beds were very comfortable and everything was very clean.
The pool area is excellent, however it doesn't open until 11am so an early morning swin is out of the question.
The breakfast was brilliant and we did eat dinner in the hotel once and that was just as good.
Overall, for the price, this is a great hotel and we will definately be back!

Room Tip: High up, overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizattiledepot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesIntur, Comercial at Hotel Intur Orange, responded to this review, June 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are so pleased to read such nice comments about our establishment. Our aim is to exceed our clients expectations and the best answer for us is that you will definately be back to visit us.

I will make sure your comments pass onto all the staff. Thank you again, we are looking forward to welcoming you very soon.

With regards,

Sales Dptm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benicasim hotels
0.2 mi away
Intur Bonaire
Intur Bonaire
#11 of 22 in Benicasim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bersoca
Hotel Bersoca
#3 of 22 in Benicasim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Intur Azor
Intur Azor
#9 of 22 in Benicasim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Thalasso Hotel El Palasiet
Thalasso Hotel El Palasiet
#1 of 22 in Benicasim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bulevard
Hotel Bulevard
#6 of 22 in Benicasim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Trinimar
Hotel Trinimar
#5 of 22 in Benicasim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Intur Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Intur Orange

Property: Hotel Intur Orange
Address: Avenida Gimeno Tomas 9, 12560 Benicasim, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Benicasim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Benicasim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Intur Orange 4*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The large and well-equipped Hotel Intur Orange gives guests some excellent views of the sea and the Desierto de las Palmas Nature reserve. Just one block from Benicàssim beach, it can offer organised activity services, spacious function rooms and restaurant. There are over 400 bedrooms with exterior views for leisure and sport, thanks to its two outdoor pools, indoor pool, terraces, gymnasium and superb gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Intur Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Intur Orange Spain/Benicasim, Castellon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing