We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Stekl
Nearby Hotels
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Merkur(Jablonec nad Nisou)(Great Value!)
$45
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rehavital(Jablonec nad Nisou)
$55
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brizky(Jablonec nad Nisou)
$61
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apart Hotel Jablonec(Jablonec nad Nisou)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
19
11
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
11
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsczech republicczech paradisecesky rajforestaccommodationrocksrestaurant
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 38 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2011

funny building with Morocco style towers
we had a very large room with a balcony with a view on the woods around
very clean but we could hear a baby crying in the room next door
bathroom with a sauna shower (a littlie complicated : 4 pages of explanation but pleasant to relax)
no lift, no air conditionning
breakfast as usual : tea, coffee, ham and cheese, home made cake, fruit juices
restaurant is fine although a little dull

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mirabelle1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
West Sussex, UK
329
Reviewed October 23, 2005

We spent 4 nights at this hotel at the end of our holiday touring the Czech republic and it was absolutely ideal.

Lovely hotel in a great setting adjoining the wonderful Hluboka Chateau. Plenty of outside seating for a drink and to eat out if the weather had been as good as earlier in our holiday. The restaurant staff were very friendly and attentive (not intrusive!) - a pity that on occasions it was not well patronised - a few small tour groups but that was about all.

Our room was magnificent - a "King's Room" no 204 - huge room with a large window overlooking the lake below, sofas, chairs, writing desk etc all very gracious (even an ironing board if you really want to be home from home!!!) The bathroom was also huge with twin basins and a separate room with toilet.

Breakfast was an extremely plentiful buffet with masses of meats, fish, fruit and cereals etc also hot scrambled eggs, bacon & sausages with the chef coming out regularly to check the quantities to refilling.

Only on one occasion did we find it noisy and that was due to a seminar being held there and some members found it necessary to have very loud conversations at 2-3am in the corridors and then slam their doors! But that was not a fault of the hotel and only happened on that one time.

We stayed from a Sunday to Thursday and I would think that it probably wouldn't be ideal to stay if a wedding was on (if there were any vacancies!)
We were hoping to come earlier because of our stay in the abysmal Hotel Ricc, Brno but there was a wedding on the Saturday and no rooms available.

Again this hotel had been booked in January for the 4 nights and re-confirmed 2 weeks prior to the booking, they had also confirmed that they would give 10% discount for cash payment and this was mentioned immediately on checkout (the same for the lovely Hotel U Pava, Prague and not for the abysmal hotel Ricc, Brno)

There was limited parking for free outside the hotel, but we chose to use the garage, as the parking was very cramped due to the Seminar, the garage was linked directly to the hotel by lift and operated by the hotel room card.

I am really surprised that no one else has chosen to review this hotel because we were very impressed by the setting, housekeeping and staff and would certainly recommend it. Mind do you we would have pleased with anything after the dismal Hotel Ricc, Brno but at least we were able to start with the lovely hotel, U Pava - Prague and end with this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pokoje s výhledem do lesa mají v podzimních měsících ten nejkrásnější pohled do hvozdů Českého ráje
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews