We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveler rating
196
89
60
53
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
196
89
60
53
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team themed nights the guest relations manager free massage all inclusive drinks asian night restaurant staff pool bar private pool seaside resort mini disco aqua gym special thanks all inclusive package pool towels ice cream rhodes old town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What I liked most about the hotel is how great the staff was. They were all so friendly and did their job well. Special thanks to Mario, Doraldo, Elizabeth, Maria, Milena and to the rest of the hotel staff!
The room we were in was really cozy and clean. I can't complain from the ladies from housekeeping, as well. They checked our rooms twice a day, made our beds, always brought clean towels, etc.
The food in the restaurant was pretty tasty! We really enjoyed the variety of fresh food.
I would definitely recomemnd this hotel to my friends! I had the best time there!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank gemmsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllSensesOceanBlue, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at All Senses Ocean Blue Sea Side Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guests ,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful summer holidays'experience with us. We are so pleased to note that you truly enjoyed staying in our resort .We are happy to see that overall, you had a good time at the resort and we are even happier to see the comments on our team members.

We will make sure that everyone from the resort team will hear your kind words.

Looking forward to welcoming you again next year
Warm Regards
Guest Relations Manager
Michalitsa Tsimbidaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came on a holiday as a couples retreat for some sun and relaxation, all I can say is please don’t come here. I cannot stress it enough! We paid for a double comfort garden room which we loved it was spacious, the bathroom was clean. However within our first nights stay the dodgy air con had leaked from the ceiling all over the floor. We notified reception (which took 3 calls) for ‘maintenance’ to come have a look. Maintenance consisted of one man and a bucket partnered by his filler, this then resulted in me and my boyfriend sat in the room when the guy literally took a knife and cut a hole in the ceiling to the cause of the leak taking a large square chunk out of the ceiling of our room, their was no apology or understanding at all! To cut a long story short we complained at the lack of hospitality and communication (as well as the leak), which resulted in us being upgraded, for this to happen we would have to check out and check back in the next day.
Our ‘upgrade’ was a smaller and more cramped room with broken furniture which was simply unacceptable. We again complained which we hate doing and two days into our holiday we felt unrelaxed, living out of suitcases and against anything a holiday should be but we was delighted to be offered an upgrade to one of the swim up rooms.
We felt we could finally relax, unpack and give the hotel another chance when to our dismay we was presented with a wooden shower which smelt strongly of mould and the swim up pool was filthy! We was even welcomed by the odd cockroach and one evening whilst sitting out in our deckchairs we witnessed a cat claw a rat from the underpass to the first floor of the hotel (to which we assume is where the food and cleaning takes place).
We made a conscious decision to eat out every night as the food is cold and not up to the standard expected of a 4* hotel and we was more than happy to pay to get out of the grounds to enjoy our holiday, I personally believe it is a 3* and no way near the standards of a 4* resort and I hate to say a complete rip off, we felt time and time again like we were getting somewhere with the upgrades but ultimately we was let down.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Hollie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllSensesOceanBlue, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at All Senses Ocean Blue Sea Side Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guests,
Thank you for uploading your personal opinion in TripAdvisor.
We greatly appreciate all comments as they help us become even better.
We have very carefully read your valuable and constructive comments and we would like to reassure you that working with the greatest enthusiasm, every possible effort will be made to improve the service that you brought to our attention.

Thank you once more for your time.

Sincerely,
Michalitsa Tsimbidaki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Why are they still marketing this hotel as a 4 star? The website photos bear little resemblance to the actual hotel, it's much more like a 2 star. Upon arrival we were shown to our superior swim up room, only to find a foul, dirty room with rotting wood in the shower, broken glass on the floor, squashed dead mosquitos on the back of the door, a missing room safe, broken and shoddy furniture, I could go on, but you get the picture. We had requested a sunny room with an extra bed and they had replied saying no problem. There was no extra bed and the room was the most dark and damp in the complex. It was so noisy, constant running water sounds, a broken automatic air freshener squirting stuff out every half hour did nothing to mask the stench of damp, there was also noise from other rooms and the planes overhead. The bed was like sleeping on a bag of potatoes. We had looked at moving to a different hotel and just paying the extra, it was so bad. They relocated us the next day, to a marginally cleaner room on the 3rd floor. This room wasn't without issues, in particular, the dangerous balcony with rotting wood slats which didn't look safe at all and had sticking up nails and gaps. They obviously have maintainance issues here. Having paid extra for a swim up room, this was disappointing, but we were very grateful to be out of that first room. The staff try to do their best, but they were really understaffed and underfunded and it showed. There were petty rules like no filling water bottles in the restaurant and no sunbeds on the beach. The main pool had weird opening times and was cordoned off. There wasn't enough cups or glasses to go round, so we ended up with plastic cups or takeaway coffee cups. I really don't like moaning, it was our holiday and you want to have nice happy time. This hotel made me sad. Don't believe the photos, you will be disappointed! The best times we had were when we left the hotel. I can recommend The Pegasus taverna, just up the road, who really showed us genuine Greek hospitality which was sadly lacking at the hotel. Also there was a nice beach bar just up from the hotel where you could hire comfy sunbeds on the beach for 3Euros a day which was well worth it. Rhodes old town was lovely and also the boat trip to Symi was a high point. Rhodes was lovely, the hotel was not.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jules N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllSensesOceanBlue, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at All Senses Ocean Blue Sea Side Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guests,
Thank you for uploading your personal opinion in TripAdvisor.
We greatly appreciate all comments as they help us become even better.
We have very carefully read your valuable and constructive comments and we would like to reassure you that working with the greatest enthusiasm, every possible effort will be made to improve the service that you brought to our attention.

Thank you once more for your time.

Sincerely,
Michalitsa Tsimbidaki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at around midnight, so we were starving, obviously everything is shut at that time, so we were offered a snack, veggie option, a roll with lettuce and tomato, which we took, but to be honest it wasn't appetising enough to actually eat. Got to the room which was supposed to be a garden view, and well, disappointed is an understatement. The shower was a tiny square in the corner of an otherwise generally unappealing bathroom, the shower curtain rail was loose, none of it looked or felt clean and there were ants. All the bedroom furniture was tired to say the least, tired and/or broken, the 'view' was the back of the hotel, and someone's house. The balcony.....broken but unconvincingly repaired wooden slat floor, and the rail had a dent in it like something very heavy had been dropped from a great height. There was no way we would have sat out there, and didn't really want to touch anything.

We went straight down to reception, and were told to come back to talk to the Manager the next day, which we did, and got a room change, but not for two days. We didn't even want to go to sleep, the bed was just not one we wanted to sleep in, so we stayed up and drank the bottle of wine we'd been left, to help us sleep!!

So, when we got the room change, it was still not a garden view, but we'd been given a 'swim up' room, so we decided that would be ok, which it was, just ok. The decor was better, but still in need of a refurb, the bathroom was ok, but not the best. I can put up with the insects, they're just different to what we get at home. However, the cleaning service is not, they make the bed, empty the bins and change the towels, The floors were not cleaned and the toilet not touched all week, there was a film of dust on the lid on the day we left.

I won't linger on the food, it's mass catering, not great, but if you're not fussy about flavour or heat, or if you're not vegetarian or vegan, you'll be fine.

The staff generally are great, the girl in the bar at night needs to learn to crack a smile, but other than that no problems.

There is a lot of potential at this hotel, but it's not being fulfilled, it's really close to the beach, such as it is, and they could make something of that, the pool is great, if a bit tired (again) and then there are the gardens that are nice, but could just be so much nicer The owners really need to start a refurbishment programme or these reviews will get steadily worse, it's no more than a three star, but we paid for four star, TUI will be getting a complaint.

Don't come here if being on the flight path bothers you, you do get used to it, but it's still potentially annoying

We had a great holiday in Rhodes, can't fault the island, but would not come to this hotel again. Sorry.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rainyday100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllSensesOceanBlue, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at All Senses Ocean Blue Sea Side Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guests,
Thank you for uploading your personal opinion .
We greatly appreciate all comments as they help us become even better. We have very carefully read your valuable and constructive comments and we would like to reassure you that working with the greatest enthusiasm, every possible effort will be made to improve the service that you brought to our attention.
Thank you once more for your time.
Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Michalitsa Tsimbidaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the best hotels we have ever been to. We had a nice room with a sea view. The housekeeping cleaned the room every morning, that we dont see it anywhere.We had an All Inclusive offer and the drinks were very good for our taste. Good animation , very kind and gentle staff.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hrisy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllSensesOceanBlue, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at All Senses Ocean Blue Sea Side Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guests ,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful summer holidays'experience with us. We are so pleased to note that you truly enjoyed staying in our resort .We are happy to see that overall, you had a good time at the resort and we are even happier to see the comments on our team members.

We will make sure that everyone from the resort team will hear your kind words.

Looking forward to welcoming you again next year
Warm Regards
Guest Relations Manager
Michalitsa Tsimbidaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews