We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”
Review of Anseli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anseli Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Kremasti B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

The Anseli is a lovely hotel run by a very hard working family and is just a short walk from the beaten track . The rooms are pleasant and well furnisged as far as greek accomodation goes. The pool area is pleasant and there are plenty of sunloungers and parasols to go round. The bar and small restaurant/cafe are very good value and the food is excellent. We visited in Aug whilst a religious festival was being celebrated and the festivities went on for days. It was colourful to see and brought the town to life but Kremasti appears to be a very quiet place for the rest of the year with only a small selection of tavernas and bars. Rhodes old town is a must, it's beautful and steeped in history but during peak months is better visited early evening when it's cooler. We recommend two things... definitely stay at the Anselli and make sure you take insect repellent, Rhodes is green and the insects like to party there too.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FussyMcB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    52
    21
    9
    15
See reviews for
54
108
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stopped at the Anseli for 2 weeks Although I would never go back in August (Much too Hot) I will be going back even if it's just to get back to Tommies bar (100 metres past the local church)
Luckily we were told about it from some others that were leaving when we arrived. I must say I have travelled far and wide but not once have I found a bar that puts so much effort in to keeping their customers happy. There is never a dull moment and the prizes and free giveaways are quite good too. I am entered into a free holiday draw for 2 weeks next year (By winning the darts killer) It was the freindly atmosphere that compelled me to write this as I have never posted any reveiw on any of my holidays before, but felt like I needed to let anyone going to Kremasti for a holiday, MUST call in. If they dont enjoy it then they must be aliens.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Caz Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We have lost count of the times we've stayed at the Anseli. It's one of those places that casts a spell on you and draws you back time and time again. The Anseli is clean and looks good but don't expect the Ritz. Kremasti is a sort of "one horse town" and the beach might not "float your boat" although the taverna just might. The charm of the place has to be witnessed and then and only then will you begin to understand why, why we and many others go back once and in a lot of cases twice a year. We could tell you names, places and experiences but nothing can describe the surreality of this little corner of Rhodes. So if you want to indulge yourself in the Greek culture look no further than Kremasti (90% Greeks / 10% tourists). Make sure you stay at the Anseli and the chances are you'll be booking a return visit before you've even left! Καλό ταξίδι

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LynKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Just returned from a 2 week stay at the Anseli and it is the best holiday I have had for a long time, so good in fact that my 9 year old son doesn't want to go on our planned trip to Kenya next year, he wants to go back to the Anseli instead. The staff (Lula, Tassos and Litsa) are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble and they made us feel so welcome. The pool is not huge, but big enough for all the people who want to use it and enough sun loungers for everyone. We had a studio and it was spotlessly clean and very spacious, it was cleaned every day except Sunday and if you wanted clean towels you just had to leave the dirty ones on the floor. All in all a brilliant holiday and can't wait to go back

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Hi have just returned from a week's holiday at the Anseli and the weather was fantastic but that was all! Had the weather not been good I don't know what we would have done. Anseli is a friendly hotel, clean but towels frayed, bed linen had holes in and shower drain left bathroom soaking wet all the time and balcony looked out on to an Orange tree and Banana tree and a wall! This, to be fair, was ok as it was so hot so we did at least have some shade when we needed it but it was not the best. The aircraft noise was ok during the day but was very very loud at night. The beach is all pebbles and the sea rough so no good for little ones. The locals are very friendly and we did find some good restaurants as we were self catering but only a couple of them took Master Card.

Room Tip: Do not have a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heckmondwike
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Just returned from a 2 week stay at the Anseli and have had a fantastic time. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff are amazing. There are enough sun beds for everyone even when the hotel was full. Kremasti is a lovely village and the locals are quite happy to chat with you in the tavernas. Will definately return next year. The weather was excellent and we didnt see a cloud in the sky for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HelenHeckmondwike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Had a family holiday 29/08/11-05/09/11 and had a fantastic time. The hotel is very comfortable and the staff very friendly and warm. They can't do enough for you. We had a large apartment for 5 adults. Cleaners came everyday (except Sunday) to clean and make the beds. Its not 5* but then again your not paying 5* money. The hotel is on the flight path, but you get used to the planes. Already contacted the hotel to book for 2012.

Room Tip: We had room 113 on the ground floor at the back of the hotel. Large room with a big balcony. Close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kremasti hotels
0.2 mi away
Kremasti Memories Apartments
0.9 mi away
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kremasti
433 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maritime Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Margaret Studios
Margaret Studios
#7 of 7 in Kremasti
109 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bayside Hotel Katsaras
Bayside Hotel Katsaras
#3 of 7 in Kremasti
292 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pylea Beach Hotel
Pylea Beach Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kremasti
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anseli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anseli Hotel

Property: Anseli Hotel
Address: Kremasti 85104, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kremasti
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Kremasti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anseli Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anseli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anseli Hotel Rhodes/Kremasti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing