We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful people and place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bayside Hotel Katsaras
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kremasti
Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful people and place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have to say, we stumbled across this place late at night, we were lost and tired, the owner helped us so much, he even got his brother to give us a lift with all our suitcases to our hotel, wouldnt accept any cash, we went back a few days later and had a meal there. food was fantasic, much better than where we were staying, we had a good look round, what a wonderful place and wonderful people. cant thank them enough and i will be staying here on our next trip to Rhodes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    53
    48
    50
    43
See reviews for
92
123
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Pics can only describe this...place. Thank god it will be onlyone night. Booked from booking.com and seemed totally DIFFERENT!!!! Dirty, small, noisy and no hot water, no soap and no space at all. During all night impossible to sleep as airplanes land less than two km from hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alex1974mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kremasti hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We made reservations on booking.com three weeks prior to our arrival. I called the hotel early on the day on our arrival as we were coming in late that evening and confirmed our reservation.

We arrived at the hotel and spoke with a male and female at the check-in counter about our reservation and they told us they had our reservation but did not have a room for us at this hotel.

It was a bit difficult to understand what was going on and they explained very little. They said they did have a room for us but not at this hotel. When I asked about it they acted somewhat offended and were very rude and impatient with me. It was an unpleasant experience of this was our first experience in Greece and I was unsure at all what was going on and where we were to stay.

When asked about details about where we were going and if it was the same hotel or not the lady again was incredibly impatient and very rude and seemed upset I was asking questions and said they had a room for me.

They didn't tell me where we were going and what the facility was like. I told her we had booked this hotel as it had a pool and was near the ocean and asked if the other one had a pool as well and she began yelling me at the pool was closed and I couldn't use it anyways.

They said they had a room for us just at a different facility and that they would have us taken there, and loaded our stuff into what appeared to be coworkers personal car and drove us to some obscure out-of-the-way hotel apartment facility nowhere near the ocean or anything else.

The manager of this place was friendly enough but it was a very "rustic" accommodation that I was not at all happy with but at this late hour and not knowing anything I thought we had little options. The rooms were not cleaned and I was very put off by the condition of the floors the bathrooms and the bedding.

The room was not very secure I was very nervous leaving any of our belongings in there. We had to wander down some dark alley to try and find somewhere to go eat unlike the original location we booked it was surrounded by restaurants.

Overall it was an awful experience and nearly ruined our holiday in Greece. I was shocked at the service we received from the people at the counter and the total lack of respect or remorse for not honoring our reservation.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NWO_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Bayside Katsaras was my first experience in Rhodes, I was apprehensive but it was completely amazing. I arrived late at night but was made to feel at home from the start, I was given a sea facing room which personally made my holiday from then. It was a quiet period but I personally preferred that. Elena and Nick were so hospitable and friendly I was blown away. The room was clean and tidy, literally across the road from the beach. The pool area was amazing, well set out and with a bar right in the middle I can imagine it would be booming in peak season. Literally 2 mins from a good shop, 3 great bars, one with karaoke, and other resorts down the road to wonder into. A beautiful local beach bar 5 mins walk from the hotel serve the freshest local food in beautiful surroundings.15 minute bus ride into Rhodes town itself which was great although much more hustle and bustle as expected. Surrounding hotels/restaurants were so welcoming I went back many times for lunch and cocktails! I stayed half board at Katsaras and the home made meals by Elena were huge and delicious! The weather was amazing which is always a plus. I have very fond memories of Katsaras and the general freedom of Rhodes, I will definitely return to the hotel at some point, I miss it ever since I left! Thank you to all the staff for making my first experience of Rhodes the best ever! See you soon!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank heartrhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Loved staying here and really miss it, stayed at Bayside 4 years on the trot and really enjoyed getting to know Nick Steve and irene, not been away for a few years but next time we do it will be back here,
The Hotels in a great location just step out of the back gate right on the beach, and there,s some lovely walks in both directions, Rhodes old town and the Harbor are a must see if you have never been here before, Also very handy for shop just across road facing Hotel and restaurants all around Hotel, try Pegasus Bar 5 mins walk down the lane left of the Hotel, really funny owner.
What ever you do though spend at lease a couple of nights just drinking and chilling at the bar chatting to Nick and Irene, this really makes your holiday.
See you soon guys. Ken & Sue.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ken211155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have just returned from another stay at Bayside, our stay was very enjoyable.We like a holiday where we can chill out and the atmosphere at this hotel lets you do this. The owners are very friendly and work very hard and long hours, even Mr George and his wife are still very hands on, even at their advanced years (90 and 85). Their sons, Nik and Steve run the hotel on a day to day basis, along with the brilliant Irenee. They go out of their way to make your stay memorable and nothing is too much trouble. All the staff from the cleaners to the gardeners take pride in the hotel. The rooms are spotless when you arrive, sheets and towels are changed often, bins are emptied, the cleaners make the beds and clean the rooms daily. The pool area and the gardens are lovely. In the garden there is a snack bar where you can get breakfast, snacks and a meal in the evening. It may not have the choice that some tavernas have, but there are always greek dishes available at very reasonable prices.
There is no entertainment, but the bar can be a lively and drinks are served until the last guest leaves. The pool bar was not open when we were there except for one afternoon when a pool party was held for over 100 young people from another resort. The hotel did not organise this they just provided the venue. All the drink was provided by the organisers, the hotel guests were invited and could use the free bar. The music and the games were aimed at the young people. There were many nationalities and although there was a free bar they were all very well behaved, most of the guests said that it was so nice to see young people enjoying themselves and being respectful to the guests.
The surrounding area is quiet but there are many all inclusive hotels at this end of Kremasti but if you head for the village there is a different atmosphere.
This hotel is self catering with the advantages of having a many facilities that a hotel has.
The beach is being improved and all the pebbles have been cleared, it is still pebbly as you walk into the sea but it soon levels and is very sandy.
If you want a good value holiday try this hotel, we will be going back again to meet up with friends we have made.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the sea are much cooler because the get very little sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank weysef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I can only praise the people who run this hotel, they were kind and considerate and very helpful. It was like home from home. very clean rooms. beautiful views overlooking the aegean sea wow! My husband has trouble with stairs but he was fine here although there were quite a few stairs and no lift. we went a bit too early in the season, so not much to do. if its a relaxing holiday just chilling by the pool, then this is the place to go. We had a lovely time tho and would recommend the bayside definately. will return next year!!! Rhodes town only 20mins on the bus, worth a wander it is beautiful in the old town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suek101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kremasti
0.1 mi away
Pylea Beach Hotel
Pylea Beach Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kremasti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.9 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 32 in Ialyssos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
3.5 mi away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#28 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
3.8 mi away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#14 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
3.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Hotel Katsaras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Hotel Katsaras

Property: Bayside Hotel Katsaras
Address: | Marmaro Area, Kremasti 85104, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kremasti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kremasti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayside Hotel Katsaras 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayside Hotel Katsaras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Hotel Kremasti
Bayside Hotel Rhodes
Bayside Hotel Katsaras Rhodes/Kremasti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing