We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we found this place”
Review of Ideal Bar

Ideal Bar
Ranked #8 of 21 Restaurants in Kremasti
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Glad we found this place”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We are all staying at the blue bay hotel and have come to this bar for our breakfast most mornings.
The food is very very good, the cappuccino is also great.
The only thing I didn't like was the dogs.

All in All its one of the best places to eat in this area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allenhart999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    32
    13
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Eat twice in this restaurant during our holiday. Very good food and nice staff. Our kids loved the cats! :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank arihy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely Full English Breakfast”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

If you want a proper English breakfast with a real cup of tea or coffee then this is the place for you!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieB023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Definately Ideal”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We ate here a few times during are one week stay in Rhodes.
Heard about their good and very reasonably breakfasts (5 euros ) and thought we would give them a try.
Our 6 year old grandson is not a good eater and has a health problem, but loved the breakfasts, and polished it all off.
Because of that we had a couple of evening meals there, both just as good.
The owner is a Dutch lady, who looks after local cats, there were a few well looked after cats there who gave us no bother, and my grandchildren and us loved seeing them there.
The staff who work there are super and made us very welcome.
A big thank you to them all

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bournemouthtiddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food whether breakfast or evening”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The service and the food we ate while on holiday in June 2013
was of the best quality. A popular spot and regularly filled with hungry eaters. Family friendly and 7 of us on holiday consisting
of 5 adults and 2 young children receiving exceptional service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyH0lidaytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ideal Bar also viewed

 

Been to Ideal Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing