We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Merry Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maritime Hotel Apartments
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kremasti
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed at Maritime for three days with my family during our short time in Rhodes as part of a 15 day adventure along parts of the Mediterranean - Rhodes, Turkey and Cyprus. It was quiet, easy flow environment, friendly staff and all we wanted from self-catering apartment. Kremasti was also a great place to stay, it comes alive at night, its near butterfly valley, near animal park, provides great opportunity to mingle with the Greeks etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShekD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 74 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was our first visit to Rhodes and we booked 'The Maritime' specificly because of the reviews on here. We wanted a quiet, clean, friendly hotel with a few nearby restaurants and bars/tavernas. Kremasti fitted that bill for us, whilst you can see that the once 'grander' town has suffered due to the economic situation there were still some decent restaurants, the best being Glikoharama. We didn't really bother with bars as we quickly rrealised the bars on offer were not what we, as a family, needed.
Now to 'The Maritime'! What a gem this place is! It is so friendly, clean and welcoming! The staff, in particular, Froso (reception) Yannis (night porter) Tula & Despina (cleaners) and Nikos (hotel owner) are amazing! Nothing is too much trouble for these lovely people. Tula & Despina are far more than 'cleaners' and work tirelessly from early in the morning until midnight every day keeping the place spotlessly clean and always sharing a laugh with the guests. Where else would you receive a kiss each day from the 'maid' and they were obviously concerned on your welfare and happiness. it was our wedding anniversary whilst we were there and Tula made us a celabratory cake for the occasion! Despina would often 'buy' me a beer and would sit and chat with us without being obtrusive. Froso, reception. was always lovely and cheerful and helped us with anything we needed, so much so that she even rang my mobile when we got home to the UK to make sure we'd arrived home safely! Yannis, night reception, is a lovely guy and was always cheerful and helpful.

My true thanks go out to these people for making our holiday, being seasoned travellers, one of the best we've ever had! It is an experience i'd like any readers to experience, please go and pay the people at 'The Maritme' Kremasti a visit and I guarantee you will feel the same as us! We are already looking at going back later in the year to spend another week here, to a place I'd like to call my home from home.

Room Tip: We had a 2 bed apt on the top, 3rd floor, overlooking the gardens. Our room was 503
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barto1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed for the 2nd year running as a quiet last week away with my husband and daughter ( age 11 ) before back to school. Kremasti is a lovely working village literally 5 mins away from the airport. You get used to the planes very quickly & they in no way bothered us.
Hotel bar is beautifully modernised and a lovely way to end the day after walking back from the village after dinner.
The rooms are basic as is usual in Greece but I have to say the fact that they are spotlessly clean is of far more importance. Rooms Cleaned & towels changed on a daily basis apart from Sundays.
If you haven't got all that you need then please ask.......the lovely ladies who work tirelessly Despina And Tula will oblige. I asked for a tea towel to dry the dishes and within minutes 2 arrived along with washing up liquid and dish cloth!!
The pool is of a good size and well furnished with sun loungers, parasols, tables & chairs. Most days they were two or three families around at the most......felt like our own private pool!!
If you want a quiet,traditional Greek experience with a good variety of restaurants, tavernas, bakeries and an amazing ice cream shop nearby then Maritime will suit.
Finally have to mention the lovely family who run (do not own ) the Maritime who are the most welcoming of people and who made our holiday a fabulous one......can't wait to return this year.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelenPow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here with friends in summertime and it was a very cosy and quiet hotel. There were not that many facilities, but that is what you pay for. The pool is small but nice since there were not so many guests. There is a bartender that is very friendly that loves to make your drinks or snack. The apartment was very small with a tiny kitchen, but you dont really live there when you are on holiday. The bedrooms were spacious b ut with old beds. The balcony was big and spacious and gave access to both bedrooms! Location is alright you just need a taxi to the centre but it just costs a few euros. The beach is nearby but we preferred other nicer beaches..

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MargitvN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Hello :)
I will start this review with a negative so that I can finish with many positives, which the Maritime Hotel really deserves.
The only issue we had at the Maritime Hotel was the pool being used daily by local yobs!! The pool is to the rear of the the property and there is a gate allowing locals to come and use the pool, should they wish. We witnessed many local people popping in to use the pool and this was not a problem at all.
However, there is a teenage boy who works in the hotel during the day and he has a gang of friends who visit the swimming pool daily. The ring leader rides a bike and carries a blue bag on his back. He is a large boy with over developed breasts.
The gang of 5 or 6 cause utter chaos in the pool. Over our two week holiday all 5 of us had been hit in the face with the leather ball. My wife was hit in the face 3 times.
The ring leader of the gang also swims under the water and around females with goggles on. He comes up for air and starts laughing to his friends who standby watching. - He did upset a lot of guests. Not a nice person at all.

Okay,
The Maritime Hotel is very good and we will head back soon. (so long as the gang of boys have been told to behave!)
The rooms are large, very clean and with good air con. The shower didn't always work at peek times, so we used the pool shower which was very good.
Cooking utilities are limited, but who goes on holiday to cook?? You have a 2 ring electric hob, a few pots and pans, a fridge and a kettle. (our first time self catering, so I don't know what you usually get).
The room was cleaned every day except Sunday, and the cleaning was excellent. There are two ladies that clean the entire hotel and they are so lovelly. They are always happy and really make the effort to make you feel welcome. They were the best. So so nice!
The beach is about 10 minutes away and it is great. It is pebbled but so amazing. We had so much fun down there. (take beach shoes). The sea is fantastic and the colours are amazing. We have some really good photos.
There is a supermarket across the road and this is run by a local family who are again very friendly and so helpful.
There is a nice little restaurant (leave hotel, turn right, walk past garage, 200m on the left). Very convenient, but the menu is limited. The best food we had was in Kremasti itself. (leave hotel, turn right again, 1/4 of a mile, past the church, the restaurant is the last on the left). The Greek food here is amazing.
As has been said many many times before, the bakery is very good! Well worth a visit.
Planes; - we were well aware of the planes before we travelled having read reviews. The planes were amazing! We didn't hear any during the night and seeing them during the day was exciting.

If you have any questions or would like a bit of advice just send me a message. We stayed here during August 2012 for two weeks.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crasfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

These apartments are spotless clean and the grounds around the buildings are well kept. We had a bit of a problem on arrival as we were asked to pay 5euro per day for the air-con, but when I produced a copy of the email from the travel agent saying it was included in the price, these charges were dropped right away.

All the staff were very friendly, helpfull and informative.

The 'kitchen' facilities are pretty poor, only 2 small rings and one socket...cant boil the kettle and cook at the same time!

We hired a car and there was no problem with parking it close to the apartments. Lots of nice places to eat close by. We loved a restaurant called Coconut in Lxia, 3 course meal for 10euro per person...loads of choice too.

The waterpark in Faliraki is a great day out and for only 20euro per person, is great value.

The Maritime Apartments are a great base for exploring Rhodes.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joyce_3330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We arrived 2 c´clock in the night in Rhodes and the taxi cost 12 Euro to the hotel. We told them that we will arrived that late and it was no problem. We got a very big room which was very clean and quiet. They did not charge us for the AC, even through the booking side said they do. It takes maybe 10 min walking to the beach. The beach was nice and clean, the water warm. It was a stone beach, no sand. On the reception we ask to hire a care and they fixed it all for us. It fellt like we were almost the only cust in the hotel. If I go back to Rhodos, I will absolut sleep at Maritimes again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maudibus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kremasti
0.3 mi away
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kremasti
470 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaret Studios
Margaret Studios
#7 of 7 in Kremasti
125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pylea Beach Hotel
Pylea Beach Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kremasti
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bayside Hotel Katsaras
Bayside Hotel Katsaras
#5 of 7 in Kremasti
318 reviews
6.4 mi away
Meliton Hotel
Meliton Hotel
#1 of 2 in Theologos
595 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kremasti Memories Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritime Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritime Hotel Apartments

Address: 16A Eleftherias Ave, Kremasti, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kremasti
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kremasti
Price Range: $32 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Maritime Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maritime Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritime Hotel Apartments Rhodes/Kremasti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing