We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maritime Hotel Apartments
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Kremasti
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Super nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We arrived 2 c´clock in the night in Rhodes and the taxi cost 12 Euro to the hotel. We told them that we will arrived that late and it was no problem. We got a very big room which was very clean and quiet. They did not charge us for the AC, even through the booking side said they do. It takes maybe 10 min walking to the beach. The beach was nice and clean, the water warm. It was a stone beach, no sand. On the reception we ask to hire a care and they fixed it all for us. It fellt like we were almost the only cust in the hotel. If I go back to Rhodos, I will absolut sleep at Maritimes again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maudibus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
31
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lymm, cheshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed here for 10 days with two young children. Apartments basic but probably one of the cleanest place you could get. Maid service everyday. Staff very friendly and helpful.Pool again cleaned daily
A few 5 star hotels could learn from the cleanliness and staff interaction.
Supermarket 50ms beach 10 mins walk, restaurants 5mins, town 10 mins. Bus stop opposite to Rhodes Town.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the main road which is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mc1967Lymm_Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed here in July 2011 and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. For the first week it seemed we were the only residents in the hotel as we had the pool to ourselves! This was probably as we were on holiday prior to the English holidays, but it was a treat for the kids! The hotel is 5 minutes walk from Kremasti town centre and as stated before very close to the airport. For food, try the Greek restaurant across the road just before the petrol station. They serve excellent authentic Greek food. Also for kids the chicken nuggets at the Grand Magister proved popular!

Thanks to the cleaners who were always availabel to help and were very friendly.

Room Tip: Some rooms have bigger balconies than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marcp1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

We have just returned from a one week stay in the Maritime Hotel Apartments in Kremasti.

Having read the reviews above I can say we concur with the reviews. The apartments are simple but very clean and safe. It would have been nice to have some extra furniture to sit on as when occupied by four people two of the beds are in the "sitting room". Kremasti is very close to the airport but to be honest hearing and seeing the in coming planes was more fun than an inconvenience.

As has been said the bakery nearly next door is amazing and seems to open from very early morning to very late. There's ice cream and a super market very close.

Kremasti itself is a short stroll away (we avoided the one English bar in town but it's close for those of you who must have your bacon butties). Try the Kahlua Bar for a Frappe, Zorba's for a lunch time Metze, the simple outdoor stand next to the church for the best lamb or pork Souvlaki and the beach bar on Nico's beach.

The beaches on this side of the island are not as sandy as on the east coast but it wasn't a problem.

Taxis are cheap and fixed price (you pay a little more if you phone for the taxi), buses are frequent and fairly cheap but a hire car might be required to get further afield.

Just so you know the apartments aren't where Google maps show them they're about 500m further north on Eleftherias Ave (but that's not a big deal).

In summary a great place to stay to see some of the "real" Rhodes and as a base for the rest of the island.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OllyAitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boden, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2010

What a nice hotel. Great service, apartment cleaned everyday and towels were changed. Friendly staff. Nice pool area. Nice location, close to busstop,supermarket and just a short walk to the center of Kremasti. Would love to go back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, England
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

Stayed here for a short break in April. The apartments were basic but very clean. Towels replaced daily and apartment cleaned even though we were self-catering. The location of these apartments is very good. Wonderful bakery next door selling fresh croissants, pain au chocolat, butter biscuits etc, lovely for breakfast! Italian ice cream shop across the road selling the best ice cream we have ever tasted. A short walk into the village which had a lovely selection of shops and cafes. Went to Tommies bar for a drink on our first night, the landlady Helen gave us lots of information about the island, getting around, where to go which was great. Cost 2 euro on the bus each to Rhodes Town, we loved exploring the old town part. From Rhodes Town you can catch another bus to Lindos for about 4.60 euro each. If you walk towards the airport which is not very far you can see the goats that are penned in around the runway lights to keep the grass down. It took us a while to work out why they were there. Cheaper than a man with a mower! Complimentary breakfast was provided to us the first morning as we hadn`t yet visited a shop, very thoughtful. The supermarket is also across the road. Would recommend the Gyros Chicken Pitta as a cheap daytime meal, their equivalent of fast food but healthier than burger and chips. Would recommend this place as a good base because of the location. Can`t get anything like this for £15 a night in the UK!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Squeaker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2009

We are regular visitors to Rhodes and always use the Maritime Apartments in Kremasti as our base to visit all over the island of Rhodes.

The Maritime is a family owned business and is ideal accommodation for our family of four, as it offers economical, simple, clean spacious apartments that have air conditioning, TV, kitchen facilities with fridge, kettle and two electric rings for cooking. The Maritime has pleasant gardens with very lush green grass (which is a very rare site in Rhodes during the summer)

The swimming pool and the surrounding pool area has recently been refurbished and the swimming pool improved to reduce the depth of water in the deep end to 1.4 metres which makes all the pool area suitable for swimmers of all ages. (The deep end of the pool used to be very deep making half the pool too deep for weaker swimmers) There are plenty of sun loungers by the pool and non of the nonsense of sun loungers being reserved with towels, so no matter what time of day you spend by the pool you usually have no problem in finding spare sun loungers. The adjacent pool bar offers drinks and snacks.

All of the staff at the Maritime are extremely helpful and friendly and treats us as old friends when we return for our annual visit.

We particularly like the Maritime because it is good value, and it gives us the chance to stay in Greek accommodation that feels more like our Greek holiday home rather than a hotel.

It is close to the Airport therefore you will get some Aircraft noise but that is never a problem for us and in fact we rather like to watch the incoming aircrafts.
The village of Kremasti is only a 5 minute walk, and a local supermarket and bakery is only a couple of minutes walk away.

Our history of returning year after year speaks volumes of our impression of the Maritime and we will continue to return for future visits. As independent travellers, the Maritime gives us the opportunity of escaping the usual package holiday makers in this family run accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jamkart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kremasti
5.1 mi away
Summer Dream Hotel
Summer Dream Hotel
#9 of 9 in Tholos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
6.0 mi away
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
#13 of 15 in Kallithea
3.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
5.8 mi away
Meliton Hotel
Meliton Hotel
#2 of 2 in Theologos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Iris Hotel
Iris Hotel
#7 of 18 in Afandou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
23.6 mi away
Thalia Hotel
Thalia Hotel
#20 of 34 in Pefkos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
23.6 mi away
Olive Garden Hotel
Olive Garden Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lardos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritime Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritime Hotel Apartments

Property: Maritime Hotel Apartments
Address: 16A Eleftherias Ave, Kremasti, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kremasti
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Kremasti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Maritime Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritime Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritime Hotel Apartments Rhodes/Kremasti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing