We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
24
2
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
24
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unforgettable stay once in a lifetime northern lights comfort accommodations fireplace luxury snowshoeing adventure wilderness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

It was our third visit in Saariselkä- and our first stay in javri lodge.

This familiar Boutique Hotel is supposed to be one of the best places you can find in the arctic region!

Very ambitious the way they are serving local based Food. Absolutely Impressive!

The young and international staff (Greece, french and finnish) is amazing friendly and always helpful.

The architecture of the entire building is welcoming its guests.

The only negatives from our side: the rooms should be better heated or isolated. Especially the windows in the Sky View suites create a uncomfortable coolness. Even worse in the Restaurant.

By the way: if you haven‘t experiened the Hotel Standard in Scandinavia don‘t be disappointed to realize that a Presidential Suite is just rather a nice Junior Suite with a tiny bathroom.

The interior is stylish, but we missed a cosy and warm temperature.
The 2 Saunas are also missing features like relaxing deckchairs, scents etc.

The only fire place - with a fire on - you find in the lounge. That‘s a real nice place.
See the picture....

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank JohannesW400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

My wife, daughter (22) and friend are spending a reclusive, luxurious 3 nights/4 days at Javri. While we came to see the elusive Northern Lights (and didn't) that was our only disappointment. The owner, Jahu, and his staff exceeded expectations. The cuisine was superb and the activities including dog sledding, snow mobiling and snow shoeing in the Arctic night were exhausting but very worthwhile. I highly recommend this off-the-track, once in a lifetime experience.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank georgegM4634CE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2019 via mobile

We have just spent 4 wonderful nights at this incredible sanctuary. State of the art design and comfort in the beautiful Finnish wilderness. A special thanks to Yann the hugely talented chef and to Jessica, Richard and Veronique for making our stay so memorable and magical. Most amazing experience of our lives. Thank you Javri Lodge

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rosieherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavriLodge, Johtaja at Javri Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

It was our pleasure to have you here. It is our goal to give the most incredible and memorable experiences to our guests and it is delight to hear that we have succeed with it. You are always warmly welcome to Jávri.

Kind Regards
Jávri Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2019

A heartfelt thanks to the JAVRI-Team for an unforgettable stay by the end of the year.
New Year‘s Eve and Barbecue in the Tipi was a great idea and the days before and later the exciting husky tour, reindeer farm visit, an impressing Sami culture tour, meeting a gold prospector – all these opportunities let us delve into Lappish life.
At JAVRI we found a very sympathic and warm atmosphere, delicious and outstanding meals and a brilliant service including even the support with warmest clothes for our trips.
As a crowning event we were brought at the right time to the right place to enjoy sensational Northern lights 
What a pity, that our time at JAVRI is over…

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavriLodge, Front Office Manager at Javri Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience at Jávri Lodge. We are very pleased to know that you find our lodge special as we do our utmost to ensure our guests have a memorable stay. We hope to get to welcome you to Jávri Lodge again!

Kind regards,
Team Jávri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

A great place to stay whilst looked after by wonderful staff. Feels like the best bits of home from which to set off on snowy adventures knowing you’ll return to delicious food and great comfort. For a get together with friends or a romantic hideaway.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 74melissam74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavriLodge, Front Office Manager at Javri Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience at Jávri Lodge. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your holiday and the warmth of our hospitality. You are always Warmly Welcome!

Kind regards,
Team Jávri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews