We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scary but thrilling”
Review of Husky & Co

Husky & Co
Ranked #4 of 18 things to do in Saariselka
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scary but thrilling”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Went on a 2 hour snow mobile trip with one of their guides. Scary at first as it was my first time on a snow mobile and had to do 50km/h with my wife at the back at some stages to keep up with the group, but it was still exiting and a thrilling experience to drive through the forests and see the beautiful Lapland countryside.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Coenraads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    48
    15
    3
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Please don't miss this”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Brilliantly well-organized. Dogs in good condition. Sleds and harnesses well maintained. 'Lunch' simple but tasty and nourishing - remember you're a lot of miles from anywhere.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BevandAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We used Husky and co for both our trips, snowmobiling and husky sledding and both were exceptional, in fact the highlight of our trip to Lapland, we did the 4 hour snowmobile trip, make sure you do this rather than the 2 hour, you won't regret it, and if you can afford ensure you book your own snow mobile, it's way more fun, we were lucky enough not to have anyone else on the trip so the whole day to ourselves with our excellent guide, he let us go at our own pace and we covered about 60kms in the day, through forests, up mountains through truly stunning scenery, we stopped at a lovely traditional village for lunch and met reindeer. The whole day was one of the best of my life. The next day we did the 4 hour husky trip, again such a memorable day, the dogs are beautiful and very friendly, they are so well cared for and you get a lesson on how to drive your sleigh then off you go with your guide at high speed into the forest, it's a very funny and exhilarating experience, I spent most of the day laughing, opals a pair one person stands on the back and drives and one sits in the sleigh, again you stop for lunch at a camp fire when our guide cooked a lovely soup, hot tea and coffee and cake before you set off at high speed through the forest again. Again the trip is a memorable experience in a different way and both are absolute musts when visiting Lapland.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AsiaSteve72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“The Husky Safary in Saariselka”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

it was the second time after 4 years when we went for a husky safari at Husky&Co, Saariselka. The company offers good quality exquipment for protection and has a large number of dogs. The people are true professionals, with wide experience in dog sledging. They also care about customer satisfaction, so they pay attention to each request.

I recommend the 4-4.5 hour safari, including lunch at qotta. It is an amazing experience that you will never forget. The trail has been chosen very well, so that it is generally relaxed, but it also requires from time to time a decent effort from the sledge drivers. You can feel the adventure with these amazing dogs! Also the berry tea and the salmon soup served in the qotta are excellent! Special thanks to Greg, the musher who made our ride unforgetable!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Romulanix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Scary - think twice”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I made a booking for dig slide and I couldn't arrived because a personal issues, I got a nasty mail that "they wish me a plenty of problem in my trip in Finland".
Well , when things goes wrong- this is the last place that you want to be. Hope you will read this review and think to go for a place that will welcome you even something will not go well

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Guestinfinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Husky & Co also viewed

 

Been to Husky & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing