We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous service”

Brewers Fayre Royal Quays
Ranked #50 of 110 Restaurants in North Shields
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Fabulous service”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We visited here Tuesday 2nd April and were overwhelmed by the friendliness of all the staff. They chatted to us, explained what was on offer and gave us info on other Brewers Fayres and Premier Inns, we had the meal deal 2 for £10.00 and enjoyed fish and chips and chicken burger and chips. The chips were lovely and my fish was gorgeous as was Micks chicken burger. The atmosphere was perfect. W will Definately be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carol and mick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    93
    59
    33
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
larbert
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We ate whilst waiting to get the Amsterdam ferry. The quality was very good and the value for money was excellent as well. No complaints on that side but in keeping with everywhere now drinks were expensive and we kept on getting asked if we would like a loyalty card. All in all though good value for money.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank alfromlarbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Friendly service and lovely food”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had a lovely meal here whilst staying at the Premier Inn next door. We were very impressed by the warm welcome we received and the great service from the staff, especially Tanya.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dann1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shields, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Curry night is OK”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We went for the curry buffet on a Thursday night and whilst the dishes on offer where hot and made available quickly, I was disappointed t see there was not enough choice.
The kids meals are ok with plenty on the plate, however taste is not the best.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
578 reviews
319 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We called in here for q quick bite while waiting for our Amsterdam ferry. We had a lovely meal. Freshly cooked and well presented. Certainly a lot better value than ferry food which was extortionate.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony_and_Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewers Fayre Royal Quays also viewed

North Shields, Tyne and Wear
North Shields, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Brewers Fayre Royal Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing