We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Brewers Fayre Royal Quays
Ranked #37 of 108 Restaurants in North Shields
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
1 review
“Disappointed”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We a regular visitors at the brewers fayre restaurant and the food is usually to a high standard and good quality but on our recent visit we were surprised to find that there was hardly any food available that is on menu and the food we did get was not as described on menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilly88b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    93
    58
    33
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A friendly welcome!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

A friendly welcome awaits at Royal Quays Brewers' Fayre! Tanya is a credit to the company and really helpful, with a winning way with the kids...our daughter Lois loved seeing her each morning of our three day visit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Calum1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed in premier inn next door so had dinner and breakfast. Breakfast was excellent. Kids play area good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JillfromCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you could score zero I would have !!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Arrived at 1.00 time we waited to order it was 1.30 our food finally arrived 2.30 -our roast chicken was deep fried and tasteless with soggy skin, the veg was dried up carrots and dried up cabbage - the only good thing was costa coffe refill it saved the day - never again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rakelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dewsbury
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We visited on a saturday, late lunch time, and this was extremly busy, but on entering we were told there was a forty minute wait on food, so didn,t mind the wait and it was 40minsbut we had a voucher for a bogof, and was well worth the wait.we really enjoyed and returned on the monday(we were on holiday)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yorkshirepudding64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewers Fayre Royal Quays also viewed

North Shields, Tyne and Wear
 
North Shields, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Brewers Fayre Royal Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing