We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, good value for money.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Shields
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great service, good value for money.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

Stayed here while children took part in a local sports competition. Excellent value for money as I had booked well in advance. The room was clean and tidy, a family room for 4. Only negative I could say was that the 4th bed was a mattress on the floor so not ideal but would not put me off staying again. Really friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank trueblue0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    109
    28
    7
    6
See reviews for
157
142
24
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family in North Shields and I have to recommend the staff especially. They were friendly without being over bearing. Rang me before hand to see how I was arriving and if I needed directions or anything. Gave us tips on where to go and see things around Newcastle and were always available and helpful when needed. The hotel itself was of an excellent standard, clean, comfortable and with everything in working order. We will certainly stay here next time we're up north.
If you're departing or arriving by ferry then I'd recommend this as accomodation. There are buses to take you either in to North Sheilds or to Percy Main Metro station which is really only a 10 min walk away if you dont have too much luggage. The Brewers Fayre pub next door served great breakfasts and satisfying lunches and dinners and the staff were just as friendly and efficient as at the premier inn. You certainly get more than your moneys worth at this budget hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RussandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

This is the second time within 2 years that i have stayed at this hotel.
My visit was with my wife and two grand children for a weekend visit to Newcastle.

The hotel is in a quite location, and with in easy access for the coast and city centre visits.
On both occasions the staff have been extremely helpful, very friendly. The Brewers Fayre next door offered a range of good food with good service in a friendly and professional manner.

We will stay here again and would have no problem recommending this Premier Inn to any one.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

A very comfortable and well run budget hotel, in a great location.
Stay on New Years Eve, it was well staffed and orderly.
I will stay again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: We stayed on floor no.2 and heard no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

On arrival we were checked in by a very warm and lovely local lady, our room was spacious clean and tidy we had dinner next door in the brewers fayre pub which again was freindly and the meals were surpisingly delicious.the hotel is situated beside the factory outlets which was great for us ti kill some time while we were waiting to go on the ferry to amsterdam i would stay here again and would give 4 stars to the premier inn thanks for a nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muzakmanglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

This hotel is one of the best Premier Inns we have stayed in. The staff are all really friendly and the room was spotless.
The hotel is next door to the Royal Quays outlet centre and in a great location for an easy journey to all the local attractions.
We had breakfast at the Brewers Fayre next door which was very good.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mum2em1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

I would like to say to anybody who is thinking of using the North Shields Premier Inn, for a short stay that you wont be dissapointed.
Very helpful staff, and nice comfortable double room. The meals next doore at the Royal Quays Brewers Fayre were excellent both Breakfast and Dinner, again the staff were very helpful.
You will have a very enjoyable stay at this premier Inn

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Shields
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tynemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn South Shields Port Of Tyne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Sea Hotel
BEST WESTERN The Sea Hotel
#3 of 6 in South Shields
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
6.7 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#14 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
2.8 mi away
Village Hotel Newcastle
Village Hotel Newcastle
#31 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Address: Coble Dene Rd, North Shields NE29 6DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > North Shields
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Shields
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by Wet 'n' Wild water park, near the ferry terminal and a short hop from central Newcastle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing