We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and nice, location could not be better!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Miraya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miraya Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Torre del Mar
Malaga
Level Contributor
466 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Cheap and nice, location could not be better!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

Very nice small hotel/hostel! But at this price you will not get anything better. Balcony overlooking the beach, and less that 20 meters to the water. We use it when we do not want to drive home after a night "in town".

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonaMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalagaPirata, Gerente at Miraya Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your words, take note and look forward to seeing you around here. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    33
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
9
48
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

In comparison with other hotels I have used in Spain this was not value for money. The room was so small that every time I came out of the bathroom I stubbed my toe on the leg of the bed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dedalus54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalagaPirata, Gerente at Miraya Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
You got what you booked on your travel agent, the cheapest room and small Hotel. We have bigger ones, but you do not want to pay the price difference. We do not understand your complaint.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weymouth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2010

Stayed here for just two nights and found the hotel to be everything I wanted.The hotel is facing the beach and is very close to shops,bars and restaurants.It is also just 10 minutes walk to the bus station.The hotel is very clean and the staff are excellent.I booked a double room with balcony for single occupancy and it was worth it.The room had great views from the balcony and was tastefully decorated.The bath was only half size.I do not know if all baths were the same,but if you like to stretch out and have a bath,you will not be doing this in room 9.All together a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simongareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalagaPirata, Gerente at Miraya Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your nice words, hope to see you soon in Torre del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2010

Good part - helpful staff, comfortable room with sea view
Bad part - was charged 10 euros per night extra compared to the price I paid via the easyjet room booking service. Booked a double room but got twin and they said I had to pay the extra or have the twin. Second bad part were the noises coming from the plumbing (sounded as loud as a pneumatic drill just outside room door) in the early hours of the night. Most nights this was just very occasional, but one night it went on for 5-15mins at a time for much of the night causing the people in an adjacent room to burst out screaming hysterically which did not really help the situation.
So if you want to stay here you must be prepared to be very clear about what type of room you are getting and take earplugs incase they have not fixed the plumbing.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike187055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalagaPirata, Gerente at Miraya Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
The price difference was why you want a superior room category which had reserved. The noise problem was a breakdown point that was solved the next day. Thank you for your comments and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2008

A lovely hotel, traditional spanish hotel in an area where there are no english tourists. Very close to ammenities with a sea front view. I thought on arrival it may have been noisy but once the room widows were closed and the aircon running it was quiet except on the morning when there were some road workers outside but I would say this was a one off. The aircon in our room was not that efficient but just about adequate with outside temperatures of about 34'c at night. Staff were very friendly and helpful but were not fluent in english but we liked this and got by with the phrase book. The rooms were cleaned everyday and the rest of the hotel was also very clean & tidy. Lots of chrome, glass and marble in the reception and bar / cafe areas. Breakfast was taken either in the bar / cafe area or as we did on the pavement tables which was lovely. close to all resturants (many of which specialise in fish) and shops. Parking was a "free for all" either outside the hotel which was free or over the road on the promenade for 1e per day payable to the attendent daily. We found it busy at the weekend with the spanish day trippers and parked on the promenade moving to outside the hotel on Sunday night. I can recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Clean, Quiet Small & Friendly
  • Disliked — Aircon in room not working to its most efficient
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lowech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalagaPirata, Gerente at Miraya Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments and hope to see you soon around here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torre del Mar
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mainake
Hotel Mainake
#2 of 5 in Torre del Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.4 mi away
BQ Andalucia Beach Hotel
BQ Andalucia Beach Hotel
#1 of 5 in Torre del Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Torremar Hotel
Torremar Hotel
#4 of 5 in Torre del Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Iberostar Malaga Playa
10.2 mi away
Hotel Elimar
Hotel Elimar
#1 of 6 in Rincon de la Victoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa al Alba
Villa al Alba
#2 of 6 in Torre del Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miraya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miraya Hotel

Property: Miraya Hotel
Address: Calle Patron Veneno 6, 29740 Torre del Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torre del Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Torre del Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Miraya Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new hotel is located at the coast of southern Spain inTorre del Mar, about 30 km in the east of the capital Malaga, which combines the advantages of an urban center but with the peaceful surrounding of a small town of fishermen. In addition, we are in the geographical center between the monumental cities of Andalucia as there are: Granada, Sevilla, Ronda and Cordoba. Due to all these attractiveness and this location close to the great monumental cities of Andalusia you encounter here an outstanding location of the Costa del Sol. In addition to this, our establishment organizes all types of outdoor activities as there are: horse riding routes, canyoning, trekking, canoeing, routes in quads, mountaineering, speleology, mountain-biking, cultural activities. etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miraya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing