We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“food not as good, but location lovely.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurant Tanit

Restaurant Tanit
Ranked #15 of 178 Restaurants in Torre del Mar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
England
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“food not as good, but location lovely.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have eaten here over the past three years, when visiting family. Prior to this visit the food has been excellent, but this time it was a let down. We had friends with us, and had raved about the chicken kebab, but when it came it was undercooked, also didnt seem like fresh chicken breast. The fish kebab was ok, but not really tasty, and burgers standard. Place, staff and drinks are nice,but this time food was not good. Dont know if we will go back next year.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nadinefiveacreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    102
    31
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pretty standard food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We ate here once on recommendation. I wasn't overly impressed with the food at the time and I actually was very ill after eating the meatballs they served before our meal came out. We ordered paella which was nice but not great. The chocolate mousse was really poor, it was more like churros chocolate with a bizarre nut topping. The wine was quite nice and the atmosphere was good. It seems to be a popular place with tourists and locals which made it inviting. I would choose wisely if I were to eat here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tinyvictories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sayalonga
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice eating!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

This place might not look like much but the food is great and the services are fairly big so be sure to come hungry ;)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank thegimper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“allways excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Over the last 3 months have eaten here a number of times and always found the service and food excellent, Menu del Dia at 7.5 euros is very good value with about 3 choices for each of the 3 courses. If only we could get this value for money in England

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelstonMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenas, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“still going strong!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

this restaurant is our weekly meeting place and it has never been disappointing for us. The food is excellent and served in a surprising way, by very a friendly staff. You always feel welcome and the prices are low for a beach restaurant!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anton r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Tanit also viewed

Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol
Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol
 
Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol
Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol
 
Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol
Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurant Tanit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing