We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal”
Review of La Nenna

La Nenna
Ranked #86 of 179 Restaurants in Torre del Mar
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
colchester uk
Level Contributor
116 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

On the seafront up near the lighthouse. We visited in January when the area is fairly quiet but this gem remains open. Very friendly welcome with delicious warm nuggets of dough with garlic butter served 'on the house' while you wait for your meal. The pizza was huge and very tasty with plenty of topping. The spaghetti bolognese a large bowl full and once again very tasty and a huge plate of chips to share. With a drink each, under 20 euros. Excellent value for money.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank georgieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Really good food”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Nice varied menu- we went for meat for a chan ge from all
the fish we had been eating. I had a delicious steak.
The waiting staff were not the friendliest however, which was
a shame. Not much choice of wine, but we had a nice
house rose.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda1953186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga
Level Contributor
473 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
“Better alternatives”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

It's an OK place, the pizzas so, so. If you like italian food, there is other and better alternatives - eg. La Italia, just aroend the corner on Avenida Tore Tore.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank DonaMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“fantastic pizza restaurant”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

we always visit this pizza restaurant when we stay in Torre Del Mar. The staff are fantastic and very helpful. The food is always good and a varied choice of meals. The house red is very good and reasonable price.
We highly recommend this restaurant and hope to go back in the near future.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lynn240860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Nenna also viewed

Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol
Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol
 
Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol
Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Nenna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing