We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely accommodation, lots of space for 16 people”
other travelers have booked this property
Espana Escape Villa for large groups
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Espana Escape Villa for large groups
Villa at night Large private pool with views over countryside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Espana Escape Villa for large groups
Villa at night
Large private pool with views over countryside
Level 1 Rooms
Villa Espana Escape
Covered seating area and terrace
Barbecue area
Large open plan lounge, kitchen and dining area
Comfortable lounge with UK TV
Fully fitted kitchen, extended for 2014
Inside dining room, open plan to kitchen/lounge
Bedroom 1 with Cot
Bedroom 2
Ensuite to Bedroom 2 (similar ensuite to bedroom 1)
Bedrooms 3 and 4
Ensuite to Bedroom 3 (identical ensuite to bedroom 4)
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 6
Bedroom 7 - share terrace with 8
Bedroom 8
Games room/den
Plan of level 1 rooms
Plan of main villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
J W
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely accommodation, lots of space for 16 people”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We found the villa to be of a high standard. Finding the place was a bit of a problem, so a detailed map of how to get there would be helpful. Sat Nav took us somewhere different altogether and the taxi driver had no idea either. Su was brilliant really helpful and straight round if there was a problem. A car is a must. Cooking was tricky with oven having 1 shelf and 1 tray for 16, it was a challenge. Also the barbeque was not adequate for 16. The views are amazing. The pool is just lovely. Table tennis, football table and the wii were great for the kids. Plenty of fridges. I would recommend to family and friends and will be back sometime in the future. Thanks Su we had a great time.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2015
Hi Jenny
Thank you for your positive and constructive comments, and as a result we will be adding a second oven for 2016. We do hope to see you again.
Regards Su and Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa!”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just spent a fabulous week in Torre del Mar.
The villa was so lovely that we spent most of our time there, relaxing and enjoying games in the pool. There was enough space for everyone to spread out and in the evenings we made good use of the BBQ.
A car is useful for the local supermarket although we had a shop delivered for when we arrived which worked really well.
The local beach has lots of lovely bars and restaurants although we were so happy at the villa that we didn't venture out much at all!
Su was really helpful and it was great to know that if we had any problems, we could contact her.
This was the perfect villa for our family holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cavanaghk...
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Accomodation”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were a party of 3 families with 7 kids ranging from age 6-20 and Espana Escape proved a perfect location.

The villa had great layout and space with different areas to allow everyone to spreadout. The location is extremely peaceful with beautiful views. Perfect terrace for morning yoga and BBQ and eating area perfect for evening meals.

We spent time at the villa, various local beaches and a trip to Alhambra in Granada. A car is essential to enjoy the local area but the villa is also a beautiful place to spend time relaxing.

Su was extremely helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosieholi...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great week”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Villa was lovely and ideal for our family to spend time together in the sun. Car/s are essential - we had 3 between us all. Sue was very helpful in all our queries. Pool just perfect although maybe some sun umbrellas would be useful - and lots of fun was had there as well as on the terrace playing table tennis. When it became too hot to sit in the sun we enjoyed Wimbledon on the television. Made use of the barbeque on two occasions - local fish was delicious, ate out a couple of times in Torre del Mar which had a very good range of restaurants and cafes. Food was very reasonable to buy from the supermarket and gave us the opportunity for individual members of the family to show off their cooking skills to impress the rest of us. The young ones in our group had great fun on the obstacle run in the sea and at the go karting. Some of us had a day to Mijas which was just beautiful. All in all a great holiday enjoyed by us all and has left us with great memories whether young or old. Thank you to Sue for the opportunity to share your property albeit for a week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmalc89
2 reviews
“What a great place!!!”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

If your looking for a villa for a large group of friends or family holiday this is the one! We rented this villa for all the family for a week and to hold a small wedding ceremony. Su was extremely accomodating and very helpful with any queries we had. The villa was the perfect set up for our wedding and we knew it the first moment we saw it online. I particularly liked it because even though there was alot of us there was so much space that none of us felt on top of each other. There is everything there you could possibly need for a self catering holiday and the local shops are only 5 mins away by car. Since being back in the UK everyone is commenting on how they loved the villa and how they would love to stay there again. It also created a great back drop for all our wedding photos. I would 100% recommend this place to any one looking for a holiday rental in spain :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes469
1 review
“Wow!”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The pictures make this place look awesome, the reality is greater! We've just come back from my 30th birthday celebrations with a mixture of friends, family and babies and this place catered for everything! The facilities are perfect as is the pool, chill out areas and the owners! We were left alone but knew who to call. This is without doubt the best holiday any of us (in our party) have ever experienced! The beauty of the surroundings to the enjoyment of lounging about made this holiday perfect! I genuinely have no complaints and nothing but praise! Trust me- go to this villa!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia1911
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely week at an amazing villa”
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week with 12 adults and 4 children. The villa is set up perfectly with each bedroom having their own bathroom (other than the family suite in the villa which shares a full bathroom). It is well furnished and contains everything needed for a week away - including CBeebies! There has been comments regarding the plastic glasses but as its only the glasses this didn't bother us as it saved the risk of smashes glasses by the pool (especially as it was a little windy). We used the local supermarket suggested by Su to order food to arrive shortly after we did, this saved a trip to the supermarket with 4 very tired children. The town of Torre de Mar is a nice balance of catering for tourists without being too touristy. It has a selection of bars and restaurants along the sea front which serve delicious food without being too overpriced. We had a car for a week which i would recommend as although the villa is probably walkable from the town it is up hill on the way back! Su the villa owner was very accommodating and helpful in helping us organise our week away. Would definitely recommend this villa for a fun relaxing week away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing