We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular Villa in a beautiful location”
other travelers have booked this property
Espana Escape Villa for large groups
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Espana Escape Villa for large groups
Villa at night Large private pool with views over countryside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Espana Escape Villa for large groups
Villa at night
Large private pool with views over countryside
Level 1 Rooms
Villa Espana Escape
Covered seating area and terrace
Barbecue area
Large open plan lounge, kitchen and dining area
Comfortable lounge with UK TV
Fully fitted kitchen, extended for 2014
Inside dining room, open plan to kitchen/lounge
Bedroom 1 with Cot
Bedroom 2
Ensuite to Bedroom 2 (similar ensuite to bedroom 1)
Bedrooms 3 and 4
Ensuite to Bedroom 3 (identical ensuite to bedroom 4)
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 6
Bedroom 7 - share terrace with 8
Bedroom 8
Games room/den
Plan of level 1 rooms
Plan of main villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Thebirds0...
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spectacular Villa in a beautiful location”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We booked this beautiful villa for My husbands 40th birthday celebration with family and friends. We could not have picked a more perfect location and villa. The villa itself was very spacious, very clean and the pool area and rooms were awesome! We had planned a chef to come and cook on my husbands birthday, but the chef had a family disaster so had to cancel last minute. However, Su the owner of the villa came to the rescue. She organised and prepared a beautiful BBQ meal, with desert and wine and even supplied the children with their very own sparkly fizz! The food was really lovely and the Kenyan chef Babo was one of the nicest people we had the pleasure of meeting. Su the owner was so helpful and was always on the end of the phone when we needed advise on places to visit and where to eat/shop etc. She was so attentive. All in all, I would not hesitate to recommend this villa to anyone. Thank you to Su from the bottom of our hearts for such an amazing holiday........we will remember it for a long time! xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and quality of the villa
Liked least: The bed in the upstairs could be bigger
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLudlam
1 review
“Fantastic place, excellent value.”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Booked for a week at the start of April. The directions we were provided were very easy to follow - a 30 minute drive from Malaga airport. The villa would easily sleep the advertised 16, but is affordable for smaller parties.

Everything was prepared and ready when we arrived and the villa really is lovely, just like in the pictures and the hilltop breeze is very welcome in the sun, even in Spring. The local supermarket (Mercadona) is very good value and has good quality meats and fish. I would recommend renting a car to save on airport transfers and Grenada is within daytrip range.

All in all a fantastic week, I didn't think we would be able to stay anywhere so excellent for the price, a real find. Have recommended it to everyone and will continue to do so.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia D
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant!!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

A group of 10 of us stayed at the villa for 7 days. The villa was clean and spacious, with something to do for everyone, whether it be watching tv, playing games, watching a film, swimming, sunbathing, or playing table tennis. The kitchen was very equipt, though could be a little bigger, but the large dining space available made up for this. All the rooms were spacious en suites with their own air conditioning units which was perfect.

We did not hire a car, which made the trips down to the supermarket very tasking, as the walk is about 40 mins there, and 40 mins back up hill, however the taxis were pretty reasonable at about 6-9 euros one way. So if your not a keen walker, I suggest hiring a car.

If you're looking for nightlife, then the beach bars/clubs are about a 40 min walk away also. There are three of them along the beach, all are really nice and pretty cheap, especially the sangria!!

The owners of the villa were extremely helpful and kind, and if we ever needed anything, then all we had to do is phone. They also could arrange different events for the guests like wine tasting and hiring a chef to come cook at the house, and there was lots of information on other trips like horse riding; water theme parks; crocodile zoos; and much more.

All in all it was an extremely pleasant holiday, in a very lovely villa with something to do for everyone. I would recommend it for groups of friends or family and would definitely stay there again if I was to return to Torre Del Mar. Highly recommended!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2013
Thanks Olivia for your positive and constructive comments. In response to a couple of comments on the size of the kitchen we are going to extend it ready for Spring 2014. Thanks again, Su.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian G
Alresford
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed July 6, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We had a fantastic 2 weeks staying at your villa. Everyone from the youngest to the oldest were sad to leave having had such a wonderful time. The villa and the arrangements Su made for us - catering/horse riding etc really helped to make this a once in a lifetime event. Thanks from Ian, Faith and the rest of the family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space for everyone. Comfort, location, tranquility, evenings on the veranda.
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachiewil...
Brighton, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A millionaires paradise!”
Reviewed June 1, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our week in the villa was probably the best family holiday we have ever had! The Villa was so clean, comfortable, well equipped and spacious and just perfect for a large group (we had 10 in our party from 18 months to 63!) as you could easily all sit round the dining table, or equally, escape to one of the garden areas for a bit pf peace and quiet too. Su and Sam were very accommodating hosts and made us very welcome, suggesting good places to visit and eat etc. The villa had all the creature comforts we are used to coming from the UK which added to the comfort (ie duvets, curtains, cushions, Freesat channels etc etc) making it feel like a little piece of luxury away from home. The bedrooms were all well equipped with plenty of nice pillows and very comfortable mattresses, and air conditioning which was lovely. Most rooms having two single beds (pushed together to make doubles) which meant there was plenty of room. Our room had a beautiful double bed, huge ensuite bathroom with bath and shower, his and hers sinks, and a stunning balcony overlooking the pool area. There was an adjoining bedroom up another flight of stairs where our little boy slept in the travel cot that was kindly provided. Again, very comfortable and excellent air conditioning throughout the property so no worries about little ones getting too hot or fractious at night. In fact, our 18 month old slept through every night which he rarely does at home! The villa is also pretty child friendly, although you obviously need to keep a close at all times because of the pool (but no more than is common sense) and sloping paved areas. There wasn't a high chair, but we managed absolutely fine without one, and I'm sure one could be provided if needed. The best part of the villa was the gorgeous pool, which is large and fairly deep with the option to be heated at a minimal additional fee. There are plenty of sun beds available, and a well equipped pool house with a fridge, freezer, sink etc as well as a stock of games and activities. We were never stuck for something to do! The provision of a washing machine was great too, especially for those with mucky children to clothe!
Another highlight of our holiday was the night that we paid for local chef, Camelia to cook a stunning 10 course tapas meal for us, complete with complimentary wine, all prepared and served in the villa! Camelia and her husband were such a lovely, warm couple (British but well established in the local community) who wowed us with their beautiful cooking. They even adapted the menu to our tastes and there was plenty of food left over for another meal at least! Great value, delicious and a perfect way to end our holiday.
We would not hesitate to rebook this villa time and time again; it was the perfect secluded slice of heaven yet only a few minutes away from the town. Stunning 360 degree views of the coast and the fields, beautifully kept grounds and the peace and quiet made this an incredibly relaxing and fulfilling holiday. As we said to ourselves, we work damn hard all year so we deserve a little bit of millionaires lifestyle (for a fairly decent price). This villa ought to be winning awards!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning grounds, plenty of space
Liked least: No faults but dificult to find by sat nav
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 20, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eating on the terrace and being round and in the pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stokesley, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 13, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely Villa in a beautiful location.
Liked least: Nothing really to comment about
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing