We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect if you like your family so much you want to holiday with them all !”
Review of Villa al Alba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa al Alba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We had 10 days at Villa del Alba, and cannot recommend the place highly enough.
We were a party of eleven, all ages and it was just perfect.
Great accommodation, friendly helpful hosts and WoW what a view.
We also hosted a party for our Spanish friends, and there was everything we needed.
If you have families that like to holiday together, this is perfect :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Villa al Alba
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 74 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2011

It was a present for my parents 33rd wedding anniversary. We booked the suite (it has a double jacuzzi). The hotel is very cozy, only 6 rooms. Owners are very helpful and friendly. My parents had a lovely experience in a very romantic location. The room had everything, luxury decoration and comfy beds.
Breakfast is buffet style (quality although not much choice)
It´s within 5 minutes drive to beach, shopping center, bars...
If you are looking for a special place in La Axarquiam this is your place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Malaga.Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank carmelo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Japapapeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las de arriba son preciosas, muy amplias, pero se escucha la bomba del agua
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Quier0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Virginia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank txetxuvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torre del Mar
0.7 mi away
BQ Andalucia Beach Hotel
BQ Andalucia Beach Hotel
#1 of 5 in Torre del Mar
432 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mainake
Hotel Mainake
#2 of 5 in Torre del Mar
144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Torremar Hotel
Torremar Hotel
#3 of 5 in Torre del Mar
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Miraya Hotel
Miraya Hotel
#4 of 5 in Torre del Mar
102 reviews
7.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Malaga Playa
2.0 mi away
Hotel Avenida JC
Hotel Avenida JC
#4 of 5 in Velez-Malaga
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa al Alba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa al Alba

Address: Avenida Moscatel 36, 29740 Torre del Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torre del Mar
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Torre del Mar
Price Range: $77 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our house offers six rooms fully equipped with a wealth of detail for a minimum of two guests per room, some of which may be enhanced with one or two extra beds. Breakfast service is included free of charge for all our guests who can enjoy of several common rooms, an entrance hall and lobby where they can relax before entering their rooms in the top floors, connected by a dining hall with a direct way out to the pool area and a stairway leading to the first floor where rooms no. 1 to 4 are located. On the top floor is the attic where rooms no. 5 and 6 are located with their balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa al Alba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing