We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little slice of paradise”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Pozo de la Suerte

Exclusive villa with stunning views and impeccable commodities
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exclusive villa with stunning views and impeccable commodities
The villa Swimmingpool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Exclusive villa with stunning views and impeccable commodities
The villa
Swimmingpool with a view
Property viewed from a distance in February
The villa at night
Chill out corner
Bar with fridge, sink and BBQ
The seaview from the bar
Sofa next to BBQ
Ping pong
Shaded terrace
Bar area in the well equipped kitchen
Lounge in the main house
Master bedroom
En-suite in master bedroom
1st twin bedroom in the main house
2nd twin bedroom in the main house
Shared bathroom for the two twin bedrooms
Shaded terrace outside the 'little' house
Bar and kichenette in 'little' house
Lounge in 'little' house
Bedroom in little house
Bathroom in little house
Playa del Hornillo/Donkey beach in Almayate is only 5 -10 minutes down the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
beehivema...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little slice of paradise”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We are back a week from our stay at Carina and Jesper's villa. What a fantastic time we had. We booked on the recommendation of good friends, so we already knew it wold be great. Everything we needed all in one place, including the weather. The villa has all you need and more. Te pool and view are something you'd pay thousands for in top class hotels. The owners are incredibly welcoming and helpful. The local village is walkable and, although you won't ever want to go anywhere, Torre del Mar is only a five minute drive with beaches, bars, restaurants and shops. With a mix of children 11 - 16, this suited all their needs. We will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity, view, pool...
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armington
Sussex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful villa in lovely part of Spain- highly recommend”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We've had a fantastic 10 days in this gorgeous 3 bed villa. The villa is really attractive, in a quiet location and close to the beach. The villa has everything you need and is very tastefully furnished. I actually think it looks nicer than in the pictures. It was also spotlessly clean! It's also really spacious- with a huge kitchen/dining/lounge area. The villa stayed cool even on a couple of scorching days and is fully air conditioned.

The outdoor spaces are great, with a few different seating areas. And the pool was great for our 2 & 4 year old. The BBQ area was good too, with its own little bar area.

The owners were very helpful and prompt to reply to emails. We didn't actually have any issues at all when we were here. It really was pretty close to perfect in terms of what we were looking for. We didn't use the 'small house' as we were a party of 4 adults and 2 children but had a sneak peak at the small house and it was equally lovely.

The nearest village Almayate is pretty small and not really walkable ( I guess you could but it wouldn't be very nice and would be v hot in the day and v dark at night!). But it does have a small supermarket which was open until 10pm and had all you need, a bakery and a few restaurants.

We absolutely LOVE Torre del Mar, which is a 10 minute drive away and has a huge sandy beach, gorgeous promenade, great beach restaurants (chiringuitos) doing BBQ fish on charcoal on the beach and good shops. It's a really low key family friendly resort, mostly Spanish and was great for young children. It's very clean and well maintained and not package touristy at all.

I would highly recommend this villa and I hope we will be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Familyof5...
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Wish we lived here”
Reviewed March 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Pozo de la Suerte. The home was exactly as described. The views were spectacular. The home was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. The contact Carina was very helpful in answering all our questions quickly.

We were pleased that the location was not touristy but was still near Torre Del Mar and had access to restaurants and groceries. The teenagers enjoyed the ping pong table. The pool looked beautiful and we imagine it would have been well used had the weather been warmer. We used the home as our base to make day trips to Malaga, Nerja, Sevilla, Granada and Gibraltar. The home was part of a perfect holiday in the south of Spain!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the location, all the amenities
Liked least: the slow draining shower
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve D
Silverstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful find!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Carina and Jesper made us very welcome at this beautiful villa in rural Almayate. Carina answered all emails and enquiries throughout very promptly and after giving us clear directions from Malaga airport met us in the village to guide us to the property which was all very clear and straightforward.

The villa, situated on a hillside has great views of the sea and the mountains behind and was really clean and well decorated in a Moroccan style which suited us (8 adults and 1 four year old) perfectly. It is equipped with everything you will need including fast broadband, it also has a lovely pool area, barbeque / bar and some leafy shady spots for when it gets too hot in full sun. The seating area at the end of the garden is also wonderful in the evening with beautiful sea views.

Almayate has shops and bars / restaurants and a cash and carry, the beach is about a 10 minute drive and Torre del Mar has a larger supermarket and all the amenities you would expect, it is also clean and not too touristy.
We were honestly very sad to have to leave as it had very quickly become 'our own' and we sincerely hope we will be able to make another, longer visit sometime soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: We liked it all
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela474...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wow, Another Excellent Villa”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is the second villa that we have rented from Carina & Jasper. Again a villa that caters so well for a family group of 6 adults & 3 children. Everything has been so well thought of with regards to design & furnishings, ample crockery & cutlery, cooking utensils and bbq areas, for a family group. Pool Table was a great hit with the children.
A lovely quiet secure location with wonderful views to the sea, and a must...watch the sun rise up from behind the mountains in the early morning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andyandtr...
Weymouth
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Complete Peace and Tranquility”
Reviewed October 26, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

This beautifully converted farmhouse a mile or north of Almayate exceded our expectations in every way. We met the Agents Carina and Jesper in Almayate and they guided us to the villa Pozo de la Suerte. The villa has a large pool with roman steps, a huge garden (that is still being developed) and an outside bar and barbeque area near to the pool. The pool area is totally private and only overlooked from a distance from the hills. There is a pool table under the veranda for the occasional game of pool.

The house itself is over two hundred years old and has been lovingly converted from a derelict building to a beautiful villa with character. The large open plan kitchen and lounge has vaulted ceilings with open beams. There is a good range of appliances and more than adequate plates glasses and cutlery. We only rented the big house because there was only three of us, but the villa and the small house can comfortably accomodate 10 people. the interior is tastfully decorated in a typically moorish style. There is TV with foreign channels (UK and others), a hifi system with a huge library of music, a dvd player with hundreds of DVDs and wireless broadband for checking those vital emails.

Carina and Jesper made us feel very welcome, and after being shown around left us alone for the week.

One morning we were woken by a shepherd, his dog and around five hundred sheep passing by the gates with bells ringing. Usually the only noise was from sheep, goats, donkeys and the occassional farm dog.

We would love to stay here again, and would like to thank Carina and Jesper for their hosptitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location with easy access to town and beach
Liked least: Sometimes flies were a problem
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarijkeVo...
Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Alles
Liked least: n.v.t.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing