We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel for discount rates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crown Regency Suites Mactan
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Mactan Island
Sydney
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel for discount rates”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights as a reasonable rate was offered. The hotel was pleasant with a large pool area. The room was a good size for two of us. The staff were excellent with their service. The only disappointing factor was they ran out of pineapple, banana and mango, plus the local dish Lechon. It would have been ok for one day, but for 3 days (which was when we were due to check out anyway), so it could have been longer. For a 4 star hotel it was not really acceptable, but it wasn't worth it to complain.

The 55's cafe was where we ate most nights- they had the same music every night which was a bit annoying. On our last night they had a 3 piece band- although they were all good, the lead singer was terrific. As we had the place to ourselves we requested dance music which they played for us- fun night!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    68
    78
    35
    18
See reviews for
66
42
23
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
charlotte
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014

In the USA this a 2 star hotel, everything about it is old and out dated .it's furnished with second hand worn out furniture. There is no clock or radio in the room. The ice trays are doll house size. Traffic noise is 24/7 near the room I was sleeping. My room was over the little grocery store with was being expanded and they hammered and drill for a week. one night some idiot was drilling at 12 am. I did not like the food, takes some getting used to I guess. If your an elderly person you will have a hard time lifting your leg two feet high to get in the tub. The water might remain hot until your shower is over. The AC worked really well. BrIng some itch cream for mosquito bites. The staff is very helpful and friendly. My room was cleaned and sheets changed everyday. My bed was comfortable. Lighting in room is to dim. Internet is slow but it works. pool is great. exchange rate is great. close to airport and malls. good price for what you get.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rayray173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mactan Island hotels

Ermita, Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is review is a bit late: we stayed here for two nights in Nov. 2013 (days before Haiyan hit).

This is a great place to stay if you're looking for accessibility to the airport. It's about 20 minutes away, tops (30 minutes with heavy traffic). There's a free airport shuttle service ready to go at any time. The immediate area is nothing special. Slightly rural, no upscale joints, a karaoke bar next door, and vacant lot visible from some rooms. If you're looking to be closer to the upscale malls, you'd best stay somewhere in Cebu City, which is 30 minutes away from this hotel.This is a nice place to stay if you want to go around Mactan Island for a couple of days. It's located closely enough to most major restaurants/tourist spots that a taxi can get you around without costing much. If you want to stay in, there isn't much to do. Standard pool, nice 50s bar, okay room service. Breakfast is very enjoyable, though. There's also a well-stocked convenience store outside the lobby if you left your toothbrush at home.

The building isn't new, but is decent enough and kept clean. The facade and lobby are nothing luxurious, but our room was comfortable. We stayed in a corner suite with two bedrooms (4 people), with a nice view of the grassy vacant lot outside(lol). I noticed knocks on the furniture, one wall socket had obvious burn marks, and there was (what I hope was) a food stain on my sheets. Our room was a little worn out, but overall we were very satisfied. Lots of space, relaxing beds, two bathrooms with hot water, and a very large kitchen area. (This place favors guests who like to do their own cooking while traveling. You can ask the staff for kitchenware.) No bugs in our room. Keep your socks on as the floor is not that clean. Otherwise, the room was kept tidy. Overall, great place to retire after travelling all day.

Service was good, though not exceptional. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and we encountered no problems with them. However, they seemed a bit short on personnel. (En route to our room we even noticed a used plate waiting to be cleaned up. It was still there the next morning. :) )

Overall we enjoyed our stay, but it wasn't a unique or profoundly new experience. If you're looking for comfort and value for money, this is a great choice. If you want your hotel experience to be the highlight of your trip, stay elsewhere. :D

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Loved everything about this hotel,so did my wife and our two teenage kids.We could pick up the free Wi Fi in our rooms not just the lobby like it's stated.The pool with slide and bar was nice and relaxing ,its a 10 min cab ride to the large shopping mall,close to Airport with free shuttle to airport.It has a 50's themed restaurant and beautiful views of the new villa estate and surrounds a tv in each room, a kitchen and stove, microwave and rice cooker and kettle large dining lounge area and reasonably priced compared to other hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night. We had an early international flight the following morning so needed to be close to the airport. At 4 am it is only a 10 minute van ride, courtesy of the hotel. The room was very well appointed and would suit someone staying for a few days as there is a kitchenette, small dining table and a couch. Our view outside was over a swampy, makeshift rubbish dump. Best to stay away from the balcony! Our stay was on a Saturday night, and across the road was a late night karaoke bar. If not for the early start the following morning, my wife and I would have spent some time there. Unfortunately the singing from the karaoke bar can be heard quite clearly and loudly from the hotel. We did not get a lot of sleep. Overall I would say a good place to stay if being close to the airport is important. But avoid the view and don't stay on a Saturday night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goossey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stayed here for one night which was ok, but I wouldn't like a long stay here. The room was clean but a bit noisy. Also they had taken my payment before I had arrived which was not in the agreement. The good things about the hotel are its location both for the airport and local amenities and the price, around 2000pesos for the night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is a busy hotel in a good location but really needs updating, the rooms are very dated and need modernising. It was still good value and the room was clean and very large, in fact it had 2 bedrooms. The staff were good and the hotel has plenty of activity nearby. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool which is quite attractive. The hotel needs a bar area so residents can have a drink. Internet service only available in reception.

Room Tip: Cottages outside hotel look good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cerromac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mactan Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#5 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
406 reviews
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
4.5 mi away
Be Resorts - Mactan
Be Resorts - Mactan
#12 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
ALTA Cebu Resort
ALTA Cebu Resort
#1 of 4 in Cordova
307 reviews
1.2 mi away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
269 reviews
3.4 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Suites Mactan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Suites Mactan

Property: Crown Regency Suites Mactan
Address: Maximo V. Patalinhug Jr. Avenue, 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mactan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Suites Mactan 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sublime, captivating, and historical. Crown Regency Suites & Residences is located in an island famous for benchmarking a heroic event in the past or the famed Battle of Mactan, "Ang Kadaugan" or The Victory. Its interiors are a reflection of the indigenous nature of the city and its rich cultural history. Featuring 112 spacious and elegant suites and 36 picturesque garden villas, this Mediterranean-inspired property was one of the first in the Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts collection. The hotel is devoted to the pursuit of service and elegance that extends world-class comfort to every guest from arrival to departure. This 3-star hotel features the signature Lobby Lounge and other dining options, a sports center, a grand ballroom, a swimming pool, a playground, and a multi-purpose hall that can accommodate up to 1,800 guests. Guests will feel victorious in life while they stay at this grand hotel. Crown Regency Suites & Residences offers guests an extraordinary place that is created by combining exceptional architecture and structure, expressive décor and artistry, and magnificent features all in one great location. Airport pickup and drop off is available and free for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Crown Regency Suites Mactan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Suites Mactan Hotel Mactan Island
Regency Mactan Island
Mactan Island Regency
Crown Regency Suites Mactan Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing