We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent hotel with a kitchen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crown Regency Suites Mactan
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Mactan Island
Reviewed August 31, 2013

What I particularly liked about this hotel is the kitchen inside the room which is really good for families. Though our room was huge, but then it was dark. Looks like that the hotel is old. There's no wifi except for LAN. Since the hotel is very near the airport, it could pass for a reasonable commendation. We were supposed to stay for 2 nights, but then we cut it short to just one night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandyMountain0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 242 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

As I am Muslim, and locating halal cuisine in Cebu City is very difficult, I tend to stay in hotels where the rooms provide kitchen facilities. The staff were very accommodating in providing us with the dishware and utensils. The room was quite huge, with a huge sofa and table in the receiving area. Also has a small dining table with two chairs. Internet connection was fantastic. Stayed for 3 nights.

Room Tip: There are rooms with two queen size beds and those with one queen size bed. The ones with two beds d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megamendong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We booked for a two-night stay via CashCash Pinoy w/c says we would be saving 58% for our stay in a Suite for 4. Unfortunately, even after making our reservations w/ their tie-up marketing arm Jerry Crown, as early as 10days before, and about 2-3 follow-ups, before our travel date, the front desk clerk was still at a loss when we arrived. Our names were not anywhere in their system. Much worse, we were billeted in a Single-Room Suite for 2, as reflected in our Welcome Drinks stub, the toiletries , towels, beds and bottled water provided w/ the room. We were even being asked at first to make a deposit for our stay even after showing the clerk our vouchers already paid 10 days ago. The clerk was even more surprised that our voucher specifically mentioned "Suite for 4". After so much arguing and making firm on our stand , they were convinced to add beds and all amenities for all 4 of us. However, we still feel short-changed since the price we paid for the room provided to us is definitely not 58% off their published rates as mentioned in their ads. We booked for an extension of another night via Agoda and became more convinced that our third night , Two-Bedroom Suite accomodation surely must have corresponded to the On-line purchase we earlier availed of.

Other than being cramped in a room for two during our first 2 nights, sleeping soundly was also impossible since a videoke bar was right beside the hotel w/ singer-wannabes belting their lungs out for two successive nights. The third night was much better, when we were transferred to the Two-Bedroom Suite w/c I suppose had better sound-proofed walls.

If there's anything I would commend for this hotel , it's the airport transfer service they provided. Beds and linens were one of the finest too. Rooms, though old, were kept clean daily. But alas, WIFI is only available in the Lobby area, since even the suite rooms were only 1-user LAN equipped.

Quite surprising and a little weird, even after 3 days we already checked-out , the reservation clerk informed me, we still didn't have our reservations in their system.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nini T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed here because our flights were unexpectedly cancelled and our airline kindly paid for us to stay here for one night. It is not somewhere that I would have chosen, but there are some positive things to mention. The rooms are a decent size although our non-smoking room was very smoky. Each room has a kitchen area which would be handy during a longer stay. The buffet breakfast was ordinary but the service was commendable. This is a 3 star hotel that deserves a 3 star rating. It is old, run-down, reasonably clean and in terrible surrounds. I could not imagine staying here for more than one night. A positive is that it is very near the international airport and the staff went out of their way to ensure we there on time for our flights. I am sure it is inexpensive and you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choobsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I booked this at the last minute, and I was very happy when I arrived & saw the hotel. The hotel is well cared for & the rooms were large. I stayed for 3 days, and the only complaint that I would have is 1 girl at the reception desk. She had a bad attitude, but managed to overlook it. The rest of the staff were outstanding.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imahawkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

A good place to stay in if you're traveling with your family. The suite was really nice and it's well maintained. I used asiatravel.net for the booking.They allowed us to check in 2 hours earlier. I'm satisfied with their service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goddessofdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay but found the hotel was in need of paint in certain areas, the trips out were not as well planned as we are used to in other resorts. The spa was a Korean summer school, so not a lot of use to us.We spent our 2nd week going to other hotels for the day, the menu in the Hotel was not as varied as we would have liked. The staff were fine and very attentive, helpfull and polite.It was a friendly hotel and more inviting than the one in Cebu,which was very vast and impersonal, both the Fiftes bars were very good. Jane Sweetman

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking a waste piece of land with stinking water and all sorts living in it, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetmanB744JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mactan Island hotels
3.8 mi away
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
#23 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#6 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
491 reviews
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
#14 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
124 reviews
4.9 mi away
Arterra Hotel and Resort
Arterra Hotel and Resort
#27 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
3 reviews
3.4 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#8 of 44 in Mactan Island
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Suites Mactan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Suites Mactan

Address: Maximo V. Patalinhug Jr. Avenue, 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mactan Island
Price Range: $75 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Suites Mactan 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sublime, captivating, and historical. Crown Regency Suites & Residences is located in an island famous for benchmarking a heroic event in the past or the famed Battle of Mactan, "Ang Kadaugan" or The Victory. Its interiors are a reflection of the indigenous nature of the city and its rich cultural history. Featuring 112 spacious and elegant suites and 36 picturesque garden villas, this Mediterranean-inspired property was one of the first in the Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts collection. The hotel is devoted to the pursuit of service and elegance that extends world-class comfort to every guest from arrival to departure. This 3-star hotel features the signature Lobby Lounge and other dining options, a sports center, a grand ballroom, a swimming pool, a playground, and a multi-purpose hall that can accommodate up to 1,800 guests. Guests will feel victorious in life while they stay at this grand hotel. Crown Regency Suites & Residences offers guests an extraordinary place that is created by combining exceptional architecture and structure, expressive décor and artistry, and magnificent features all in one great location. Airport pickup and drop off is available and free for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Crown Regency Suites Mactan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Suites Mactan Hotel Mactan Island
Regency Mactan Island
Mactan Island Regency
Crown Regency Suites Mactan Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing