We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first hand experence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crown Regency Suites Mactan
Ranked #26 of 43 Hotels in Mactan Island
Reviewed January 10, 2013

in need of up-grade but offers good size rooms great service . i have stayed there many times and offers great value for money to similar hotels in mactan.ask for a room away from the street noise' its nice to relax and eat by the pool , there food is not over expencive

Room Tip: faceing the front of the hotel get a room on the left side
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Crown Regency Suites Mactan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 235 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is bigger hotel building in the middle of nothing. I didn't notice anything to see at walking distance from hotel. The 2 restaurants had almost the same menus, and share the same kitchen. Breakfast for 300 pesos was modest.
The room was well equipped; 2 large beds, cable TV, free Internet via cable or Wifi. On higher floor rooms it's more peaceful. Airport is close but not disturbing. They offer transportation to airport for free.

Room Tip: Request for high floor
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The rooms are good enough (spacious, not too clean, but all is there), the beds are comfortable, the staff is friendly, the food is good and the swimmingpool is nice. But all of our nights were very bad. As Karaoke is on all day and night until 6 and it is loud. The roosters, goats and pigs being killed all day (I am not kidding) and the adjoining room doors did not make us relax either.
Don't go here for a good night of sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We only stayed one night as we were looking for a hotel near to Cebu airport. A taxi to Crown Regency was relatively cheap. The two-bedroomed room that we booked was pretty good and the pool looked quite nice. I'm not sure that the location is that great in terms of exploring the island. I was also frustrated to not get any response to two emails I sent requesting check-in information prior to arriving. I would go back (if it were a short stay), but would check out other hotels first if I'm honest.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicki1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The biggest problem is the adjoining room doors are not insulated and one can hear EVERY SINGLE WORD the neighbor says in even a normal talking voice.

Room service attendant was rather unpleasant - not well trained. Food was pretty good.

Front desk people are very nice and friendly. But they asked for a print out of my hotel confirmation from expedia. It's all my my laptop - I don't carry printouts. I was asked to email them a copy of the expedia confirmation. Only in the Philippines do they need a copy of the email from your online booking site. Everywhere else in the world has this figured out already.

Room Tip: If you like a good quite rest, avoid adjoining rooms and also the room on the end facing the street.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cebnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I have never doubted that whenever I stay at Crown Regency, it will always be a pleasant experience. Food is good, room is great, free internet access, staff arecalways ready to please. What else would you be looking for? Airport transfer is also provided.

The only cloud was the airport transfer upon arrival. I had to walk to the depature section because their license already expired and the vehicle used to transport me had no. Aircon. Ugh!,,,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maanmananzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I attended a convention just this month. We stayed for 3d&2n at one of their 3 bedroom suite. I first thought that we'll enjoy the whole experience of our stay, until last Friday(Sept.7). (1)We ended the convention and already prepared our things. At 10:30am, my companion had her quick lunch at the dining area before leaving. The "bellboy" came and surprised to still see us downstairs. We told him to give us few minutes besides our things were ready, then he called the front desk and informed that we're still around. That girl at the front desk talked to me through phone saying "mam, bawal na raba jud mag-STANDBY!". She's rude. I asked what should be the check-out time. It's still 10:30am and 12noon pa supposedly ang time where we'll be forced to leave. They should first check/verify properly the suite before clearing it. I don't like how she treated us! (2.) Also, during the convention, at meal time, we asked for a water instead of softdrink. We told the waiter....waited...waited...finally finished eating, and no water yet. It happend not just once. Hmmm just want the management to be alarmed with their service, the reason why I shared my stories. Hope it won't happen to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lani g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mactan Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#5 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
440 reviews
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
0.8 mi away
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
#13 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
274 reviews
4.5 mi away
BE Resort, Mactan
BE Resort, Mactan
#12 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
492 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chambre Hotel Mactan
Chambre Hotel Mactan
#11 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Suites Mactan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Suites Mactan

Address: Maximo V. Patalinhug Jr. Avenue, 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mactan Island
Price Range: $73 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Suites Mactan 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sublime, captivating, and historical. Crown Regency Suites & Residences is located in an island famous for benchmarking a heroic event in the past or the famed Battle of Mactan, "Ang Kadaugan" or The Victory. Its interiors are a reflection of the indigenous nature of the city and its rich cultural history. Featuring 112 spacious and elegant suites and 36 picturesque garden villas, this Mediterranean-inspired property was one of the first in the Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts collection. The hotel is devoted to the pursuit of service and elegance that extends world-class comfort to every guest from arrival to departure. This 3-star hotel features the signature Lobby Lounge and other dining options, a sports center, a grand ballroom, a swimming pool, a playground, and a multi-purpose hall that can accommodate up to 1,800 guests. Guests will feel victorious in life while they stay at this grand hotel. Crown Regency Suites & Residences offers guests an extraordinary place that is created by combining exceptional architecture and structure, expressive décor and artistry, and magnificent features all in one great location. Airport pickup and drop off is available and free for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Crown Regency Suites Mactan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Suites Mactan Hotel Mactan Island
Regency Mactan Island
Mactan Island Regency
Crown Regency Suites Mactan Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing