We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, near the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crown Regency Suites Mactan
Ranked #26 of 43 Hotels in Mactan Island
Reviewed June 21, 2012

we intentionally booked in this hotel because its near the airport, as our trip is 5 am.going to Manila.The hotel is nice, Big room with kitchenette, Aircon is working well.very cold.There's a veranda overlooking the city.very nice view.The downside tho: a little noisy during wee hour because its near karaoke bar.The hotel has a cute swimming pool at the back and a Fifties Bar at the 3rd floor which opens at 6 Pm.The singer during our stay was Lovemix band.really good singer.singing old 50 & 60's songs. for us.as we are the only guest that night.Unforgettable evening really.The shuttle to the airpor is not free. we paid P300.00 for the transfer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemr0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 238 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

Positive:
1. The hotel is very near to Mactan Airport. 10-15 minutes and you'll be there.
2. Hotel employee's are very accommodating.
3. Breakfast buffet are excellent but the lunch are quite expensive.
4. Very clean. have complete kitchen wares including gas range and ref. So if you're planning to take a long vacation and you want to cook (especially for the family) this is the excellent place.
5. Price a very competitive.

Negative:
1. Hotel have a bar in lower floor. So if you will stay here, get the higher floor.
2. They gave us adjoining room to other room that's why we heard the people to other room. I hope the other rooms are not like our room before.
3. If you want to take a photo of city at night, this is not the best place.
4. This hotel is far from city center. You need to take a cab or jeepney (two rides) before you reach the Malls like SM Cebu.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We checked in early as our flight was really early.The hotel charged us 1000 peso but was checked in and in bed for 7am, well worth the money. We then stayed another 2 nights, we really enjoyed our stay, the breakfast was lovely, the staff were great we had our own band singing for us in the bar. It was easy to get a taxi to the shopping centre for our evening meal. We booked another night for on the way home. Would stay here again, the room was spacious.

Room Tip: Try for a pool view it is a lovely pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The pool was nice and clean, breakfast was good and variety to choose from. The rooms were very clean no bugs. The hotel wasnt close to anything really but taking the taxi was safe. We were staying in a suite and booked it online which was much cheaper. We paid about $113 breakfast included for two bedroom suite per day only. Transfers to the hotel and airport were free. Book your day tours outside the hotel, it is much cheaper. They have a 24 hour store in the hotel and wifi in the lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natt j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Very disappointed with the service. Asked if the poolside dining was available at lunchtime (no one else was out there) and placed an order. Waited an hour without ever seeing staff again - no water, napkin and silverware - nothing. I was sure they forgot about me and went in the hotel to ask whichever employee I could find. Minutes later someone (not the waiter) brought my burger to me. Waited another 20 minutes after I ate and no one came again. Went looking for someone to get the bill and couldn't find a soul around. I left the dishes and planned on getting a bill at the front desk. Lo and behold - two employees came looking for me (I was one of only a few Americans there so I wasn't hard to describe or find).

Tried to convert a $20 U.S. bill to pesos to pay the departure tax at the airport, but was told they didn't have any money available. I tried again four hours later and was told the same thing. How can they offer currency conversion and not have the equivalent of $20 in pesos to convert??

Received a 'free welcome drink' in the lounge, which I expected to be a glass of wine/beer or a cocktail. Instead they brought me a glass of lime green kool-aid looking fluid and was told the welcome drink was a mixture of sprite and lemon and lime juice. It was a horrible tasting mixture and I couldn't even get it down. (The food in the lounge was very good.)

I was also told a complimentary breakfast was available when I booked the room, but at the hotel they told me it wasn't included. I was leaving for the airport at 5 AM and breakfast didn't open until 6 AM, so I didn't pursue it.

My room was very nice, as long as I didn't want to look out the window. The surrounding area of the hotel was very run down and I didn't feel particularly safe there. The view from my room looked out over the back of the nearby shops - a field with a few goats, scrubgrass, and a pile of trash. The website states there's an indoor pool, and when I asked I was told it was on the second floor. I scoured the hotel and never could find it so it can't be very big.

Overall I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charpfox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We were about to stay here for 4 days but when we checked in I heared the guest complaining about the air conditioning oh know this is not good because I have 3 kids with me but I can't do anything because I booked online and they said its guaranteed I have to pay whether I stayed here or not which is a very bad thing so go ahead to our 3 bedroom suite oh no the bed are so high even adult have to climb up and the floor is tiles then at 12 midnight we woke up sweating because the airconditioning just shut off eveybody's cranky so we decided to checked out also the swimming pool is dirty lots of cigarettes floating around and the lift close so quick. This place needs renovation and proper maintenance. It's very bad management too you should only pay the nights you stayed not the full days that you booked because it's not my fault why decided to moved out. The staff is not helpful at all. Stay away from this place.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FilOzdvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this property. The suite was very comfortable. The staff were reasonably friendly. The pool area was nice enough and my family had fun there. The food was fair also. We attempted to use their tennis courts which were poorly set up and cost an unbelievable amount to play - not much fun really. The hotel is poorly located from the perspective of leisure travel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalieF101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mactan Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#6 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
469 reviews
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
3.7 mi away
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
#21 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
BE Resort, Mactan
BE Resort, Mactan
#12 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
497 reviews
3.4 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 43 in Mactan Island
723 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
#16 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Suites Mactan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Suites Mactan

Address: Maximo V. Patalinhug Jr. Avenue, 6015, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mactan Island
Price Range: $71 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Suites Mactan 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sublime, captivating, and historical. Crown Regency Suites & Residences is located in an island famous for benchmarking a heroic event in the past or the famed Battle of Mactan, "Ang Kadaugan" or The Victory. Its interiors are a reflection of the indigenous nature of the city and its rich cultural history. Featuring 112 spacious and elegant suites and 36 picturesque garden villas, this Mediterranean-inspired property was one of the first in the Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts collection. The hotel is devoted to the pursuit of service and elegance that extends world-class comfort to every guest from arrival to departure. This 3-star hotel features the signature Lobby Lounge and other dining options, a sports center, a grand ballroom, a swimming pool, a playground, and a multi-purpose hall that can accommodate up to 1,800 guests. Guests will feel victorious in life while they stay at this grand hotel. Crown Regency Suites & Residences offers guests an extraordinary place that is created by combining exceptional architecture and structure, expressive décor and artistry, and magnificent features all in one great location. Airport pickup and drop off is available and free for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crown Regency Suites Mactan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Suites Mactan Hotel Mactan Island
Regency Mactan Island
Mactan Island Regency
Crown Regency Suites Mactan Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing