We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Nice place! Disappointing beach !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cebu White Sands Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Mactan Island
Reviewed October 21, 2013

the resort is so peaceful and relaxing love the foods !the breakfast buffet is super delicious and dinner menu too!!the waiters are ''a liitle not so friendly to us'' (i dont know but not all)the receptionist are beautiful and always smiling.the room attendants are friendly'' the room is super nice and clean but the noise bothered me (motorcycle) .the only thing that I didnt like is the beach its not clean its poor very disappointing beach.the pool is ordinary but i love it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank redelson_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 596 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

A small resort hotel in Cebu.
The beach is very small hardly any white sands?
The rooms are pretty ordinary.
Good breakfast on offer
The staff very friendly,room attendants male.
Two good size pools.
Not very safe to leave resort of a night
Can be noisy

Room Tip: upstairs rooms ,near the beauty spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoffrey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We spend 3 days and it was so great..the breakfast buffet is my fave. The people is extra caring too. the only thing that I didnt like is the spa it was overly expensive.

The pool near our room is awesome too! The room service is fast and we loved the pizza, at night there is a dinner buffet at reasonanle price with folk dancers who will entertain you.

We roam around the area to look for a convemient store but theres only one its a korean store which is a no no because its so expensive.

On our last day we ask the hotel if they can look for an airport service good thing they have and it was great that itnis FREE!

Overall, we had fun!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Mistyree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

This was part of our Cebu experience, We spent one night here with the kids and had a good time. The breakfast was superb. The room that we stayed in was at the courtyard. It was big enough but a bit old but i guess that was their theme.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Not too far from the city. One is greeted by friendly and courteous staff ready to serve and offer assistance. The food is good at reasonable prices. The late afternoon breeze is perfect for relaxing by the pool. Zzzzz.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joelrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were given a room at the property end of the resort. I could see the outside house. Thus whenever they would start their motorcycle, the noise bothered me. I loved the size of the room and the vintage theme and the bathroom too, huge. But I could hear outside noises, being on that side of the hotel. I think there were running rats on the ceiling that kept me awake. Maybe in other parts/rooms of the hotel, noise wouldn't be much of a problem. But over-all what made it worthwhile was the very accommodating and friendly staff. I couldn't help but forget some room inconveniences if only for the nice attitude of the staff. They really made us feel at home, esp the chef who was at the egg station for breakfast. Variety of choices on the buffet table too. For room services, it was fast and the food was right for the prices. Location, the resort is near the road where transportation is not a problem. There were ocean activities which one could join, just inquire from the resort what suits you. Clean and safe surrounding.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leilanie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Lovely Hotel between other Hotels but still perfectly covered in the Green. Friendly Staff and Food is also good.
The Spa is really nice made with a Park and Pool with koi carp inside..
The staff in the Spa is good trained and we walk out really relaxed and freshn up...thumps up.
Beach is poor...if you look for sandy Beach i recommend not to go there. But the Pool is quite nice with design and size.
But all in all i would go again...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scuba_Stevie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mactan Island hotels
0.6 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#8 of 43 in Mactan Island
743 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
2.7 mi away
BE Resort, Mactan
BE Resort, Mactan
#15 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
505 reviews
2.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cebu White Sands Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu White Sands Resort & Spa

Address: | Maribago Beach, 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Mactan Island
#11 Spa Hotel in Mactan Island
Price Range: $100 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cebu White Sands Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cebu White Sands is a private family-owned resort hotel located on the east coast of Mactan Island. It is only 20 minutes by car from the Mactan - Cebu International Airport and 40 minutes away from the historic island of Cebu. The resort’s 86 guest rooms are situated on a 2-hectare property carefully developed to create that perfect blend of turn-of-the- century Philippine architecture and modern facilities for style and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cancelon so you can book your Cebu White Sands Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cebu White Sands At Maribago Beach Hotel Mactan Island
Cebu White Sands Resort & Spa Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing