We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Lantaw Native Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 268 Restaurants in Mactan Island
Cuisines: Filipino, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

We visited Lantaw on Vday with my friends and her family. The food there is always good. Even when it was raining, we were still comfortable and had a good time. I will definitely go there again.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Sightsee319556
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 238 of 691 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2016

The resort directed us to the restaurant. The food was great. The wait staff attentive and the view was great. Overall a great experience.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Ate here for the fifth time last weekend, the food is very good, service excellent I would always recommend this place as good value, fresh and consistent.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank ozbrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Restaurant is very far from the resorts in Mactan, its approximately 12 km, it took us 15-20 minutes going to the restaurant and it cost us about 200 pesos.

The restaurant itself I think is selling the experience you get rather than the food.
Food was okay, very little in portion. I guess that's what you pay for? (price for the food were pretty average, not expensive). Service was a bit on the low side as well, service was very slow and the staff RARELY smile. Im not sure if they were already tired (but we were there on a tuesday night and it by the looks of it, it doesn't seem THAT busy). The taste of the food is like all normal Filipino restaurants in Manila. But I can still recommend it to other guests if you would want to have a different experience outside of your resort.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kfranceskac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Out of the bustling city of Mactan, it was a drive away from it. The location was good, the ambiance was very inviting. Floating restaurant with good food. It was an experience for the kids. The garlic butter crabs were amazing, and the chili butter garlic prawns. Price was competitive and service was good.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank ZZZmama14119
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lantaw Native Restaurant also viewed

 
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 

Been to Lantaw Native Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.