We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cordova Home Village, Inc.
Ranked #36 of 67 Mactan Island B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 14, 2013

If you value good food in a medium size resort then this might be your resort. But if you are in conference, facilities are not to die for. A/C units are poorly maintained.
Rooms are not cleaned daily unless you ask for it. Water pressure in the shower too low.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Auber1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 51 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had our office get-away last Saturday here at Cordova Home Village.
We were billeted at Duplex 1-2.
Space was great, really spacious, good for family bonding.
What we love most was the kitchen and the FREE LPG Gas that we can use in cooking.
Staff were also helpful.

It was a great value for money.
Kids loved the place a lot.
Privacy in each villa is also one of the things that we love there.

:D

You just have to do constant cleaning of your pool most specially if there are lots of people around. It gets slimy especially when its too late. :)

But other than that, our stay was worth keeping.

Room Tip: Choose the Duplex when you are with your Family. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I've stayed here in 2009 and 2012.
compared to the cost, I think this is the best place in Philippines. Nice pools and friendly staff.
A lot of western guests, especially Norwegians is also a plus.

There is two pools in this place, one very public, and the other one "hidden". So in whatever mood you are in, at least there is a pool for you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eivind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

one off the nicest place I have been in philippines ,clean,nice room,big room,nice and clean pool, and exelent food and service at this place . it is a bit far from cebu city ,but they have car with driver for rent......everything about our stay here was absolutly great.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank sanapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

A friend recommended me staying the 7 nights I booked for, but I left after the 2nd. The staff are friendly, but expect the communication level to be on par with what you are paying, either when ringing to enquire or when there.

I was told that the WiFi would be available in my room (important requirement) and it mostly wasn't. After 24 hours of "we are waiting for someone" and having to sit around smoking tables at the poolside bar with Norwegians and their lady friends, it was time for me to leave.

When I told reception why I am leaving, they were not really concerned to be losing a customer, "No problem Sir". The location was remote for me and the surroundings boring. This is not to say that it will not suit others, but it wasn't for me.

I moved to another central location hotel with good internet, rooms cleaned daily, better staffing, and didn't pay much more. The bit extra was worth it.

Room Tip: Get a room far from poolside bar if you want quiet sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

i first stayed at cordova home village around three years ago and was there for almost two months. i found it to be a very well run clean and secure resort with good food at realistic prices. eric the owner and his wife are both friendly and approachable.now to move forward three years they have another pool as well as the original one. it is very big and in beautifull surroundings.lots of brand new bamboo huts where you can enjoy a meal and drink in privacy.well worth a visit. the only small down side is getting there it is a little remote [not really a problem for me as i have my own car] give it a try . i guarantee you will not be disapointed. bob stratton from bedford england.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bobstratton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Well, well, well,
I have not stayed overnight as I live right down the road from CHV! The newly built swimming pool and water slides are great! The Saturday BBQ is the best deal in town and maybe in Cebu! Three Hundred Peso for pool access and the All You Can Eat BBQ with one free drink (Beer or soft drink). The food is of very good quality, Pork Chops, BBQ Stick, Chicken, Salmon, Sausage and Pork Belly along with Boiled Potatoes, Mango and Fruit Salad. Yes, of course. Rice! Starts at 5 and ends when the food is all gone. The regular menu is also quite good. Chicken Cordon Blue and Fish N' Chips are my favorites. There are Gazebos available for parties or whatever..

If I were going to stay in the area I would stay here without hesitation. Albeit, it's a little far from Ayala and SM Malls, they will provide transportation.

You can even still use the old side by the turtle, fish and old pool if you want more privacy.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JOMADS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mactan Island hotels
1.3 mi away
ALTA Cebu Resort
ALTA Cebu Resort
#1 of 4 in Cordova
320 reviews
1.7 mi away
Green One Hotel
Green One Hotel
#29 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
8 reviews
3.8 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#6 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Chambre Hotel Mactan
Chambre Hotel Mactan
#11 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cordova Reef Village Resort
1.0 mi away
Best Western Cebu Sand Bar Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordova Home Village, Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordova Home Village, Inc.

Address: | Sitio Datag, Cansubing, Cordova, 6017, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Mactan Island
Price Range: $22 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cordova Home Village, Inc. 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cordova Home Village is a place that you can call home Friendly for kids and everybody. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Cordova Home Village, Inc. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordova Home Village Hotel Mactan Island
Cordova Home Village, Inc. Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing