We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing vacation at Itacare Eco Resort!”
Review of Itacare Eco Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Itacare Eco Resort
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Itacare
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We are a couple in our late twenties who spent four nights at Itacare Eco Resort in the beginning of March 2013. What a wonderful place!! The location and premises of the hotel are just perfect - so quiet, peaceful and with an own beach. There are also two swimming pools at the resort.

The personnel is attentive and the restaurant food was good. The food served at the beach place was not that much to brag about, a bit dry and boring, but not terrible. The standard of this place is fairly high.

We truly loved our stay at the Eco Resort and would love to come back another time. Can be recommended for both couples and families.

Room Tip: If you are a family, ask for a room on the ground floor (or even one of the rooms/apartments in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mizz_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 384 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

Me, my husband, my 5 year old son, my parents and my parents in law were at Itacare Eco Resort for Carnival holidays and everybody got the same feelings about it. The beach where the hotel is located is extremely beautiful, with native "mata atlantica", "coqueiros" and a lot of trails, but the hotel itself fails in a lot of points. The bedrooms are not beautiful, the television is so small that you have to sit in front of it so you can see anything, there is absolutely nothing to do after dinner, the children recreation is poor and the food is just ok. What saves the hotel is where is it located and the service of its employees. Very nice beach and attentive people. I don't know if I would go back, I would have to think a little. Next time, I will try Txai Resort which is very close to Eco Resort Itacaré.

Room Tip: We stayed at room 11 and it was very good. It is right beside the main restaurant and it was quite e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reegu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great hotel
Great service
No mobile phone signal. PERFECT.
Great private beach
Surf and yoga classes.
Great structure at the beach
Great for families and couples
Airport of Ilhéus , 90 minutes away
Very friendly staff

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcelo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We travelled with our 2 teenagers and spent a week in Itacaré. We simply didn't want to leave the hotel! It presently has an exclusive beach just the way one dreams - with service, quite and beautiful. The hotel is great, but be careful to request a room with easy access as some are difficult to get to. The resort is very peaceful and dinner is included, but the kitchen could use a bit of sophistication it doesn't have. This is the only reason we do not attribute the 5th star.
The place is absolutely lovely, but beware! The area surrounding the resort is being sold for the construction of new homes. In about 2 to 3 yrs. the exclusivity of the beach may well change. We went rafting with our youngsters and also visited some gorgeous beaches along a trail which was not so easy. Tijuibe - a small water following the visit to the beaches was the cherrie on the icing!
Do take advantage of the hotel now. Prices quite hefty, but well worth it! (we spent the 2nd week of Jan. 2013 there)

Room Tip: Request an apartment with easy access or close to the reception! To get to ours we had to good climb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edna72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

A rustic hotel but at the same time very charming in the heart of the "bahiana" atlantic rainforest. Excellent for children but also for adults, with romantic settings, a great restaurant and a prime location in the woods and with the privilege of an exclusive beach. The atmosphere and the structure of the beach bungalows are very good. The dinners and breakfasts beside the small river, simply unforgettable! The attention of the staff is phenomenal. Only the room, spacious and comfortable, but a bit too simplistic that could be improved.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GUSDALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We (me, husband, teen kid) spent five days there - initially planned for three, but my girl would not want to leave. Perfect service, friendly staff, reasonable restaurant prices, nice surf lessons, cozy accommodations. Beautiful private beaches. Pretty river running the property, some small cascades, trails cutting what seems the remaining of an original forest. Only two drawbacks: 1- rooms (although comfortable, clean and with a superb ocean view) are uphill, and require some effort up and down (nothing we could not accomplish; maybe they would give us more accessible accommodation if we asked for). 2- part of the enormous farm (the hotel is inside an old cacau farm) is under construction - seems like a condo will be built. I am not sure the tranquility of the pristine surroundings will resist. Go while you can.

Room Tip: Top main building rooms have a very nice view, but require some climbing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lpinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We had stayed Itacaré Eco Resort during Carnival 2012. The beaches in front of the hotel is gorgeous, the food was excelent, and the staff very friendly. They have a van to the city and back. It is few minutes far from the city, but one day at the city and we were wiling to come back to the quiet environment of the hotel, and have a caipirinha in the bordless swiming pool looking at the beach. The massage was relaxing, and each one of us could get one massage for free ;-).
We forgot our ipod at the hotel. The staff called us to tell they found it and they mailed it back to our house.
We all had wonderfull time at Itacare Eco Resort

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penelope_Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Itacare hotels
2.5 mi away
Ecoporan Hotel Charme Spa & Eventos
2.5 mi away
Terra Boa Hotel Boutique
2.6 mi away
Pousada Dos Corais
Pousada Dos Corais
#7 of 9 in Itacare
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Txai Resort Itacare
Txai Resort Itacare
#2 of 9 in Itacare
417 reviews
2.6 mi away
Vila Barracuda Boutique Hotel
2.7 mi away
Aldeia do Mar Hotel
Aldeia do Mar Hotel
#5 of 98 in Itacare
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Itacare Eco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itacare Eco Resort

Address: Rua 1 Km 64 | Condominio Villas de Sao Jose, Itacare, State of Bahia 45530-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Itacare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Itacare
Price Range: $200 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Itacare Eco Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located in a outstanding ecological reserve with preserved Atlantic Rain Forest and two privates beaches. These beaches are in the TOP 10 List from the Nicest Beaches of Brazil! We have an excellent Culinary Service and spacious Luxury apartments. Come to see how Paradise feels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Itacare Eco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itacare Eco Hotel Itacare
Itacare Eco Resort Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing