We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice beaches, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Itacare Eco Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Itacare Eco Resort
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Itacare
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice beaches, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

We had stayed Itacaré Eco Resort during Carnival 2012. The beaches in front of the hotel is gorgeous, the food was excelent, and the staff very friendly. They have a van to the city and back. It is few minutes far from the city, but one day at the city and we were wiling to come back to the quiet environment of the hotel, and have a caipirinha in the bordless swiming pool looking at the beach. The massage was relaxing, and each one of us could get one massage for free ;-).
We forgot our ipod at the hotel. The staff called us to tell they found it and they mailed it back to our house.
We all had wonderfull time at Itacare Eco Resort

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penelope_Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    119
    43
    20
    35
See reviews for
171
120
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rio de janeiro
Level Contributor
362 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

The lobby is just too small, there is no comfort at all. The rooms are very simple. The bathroom is ok. I mean, this hotel is really expensive and the service is not that perfect. We woke up and went to the beach at about 9 in the morning, but the beach chairs were not there. There is only one pool and it is very small. The beach is ok, but the hotel should offer more than nature. I know it is supposed to be an ECO resort, but it doesn´t mean a resort without comfort. And this hotel is not a comfortable property!

Room Tip: ask for a room with oceans view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sicarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
674 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 373 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

The hotel is very charming, with comfortable rooms, natural pool and beach service. It is located in a condo, with palm trees all over, wavy beaches and a nice river that cuts the property.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenataBiancalana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
188 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

the location is close to a nice beach and in a natural reserve. though the buildings are not Resort like and the rooms by far overpriced. Thre is no cell phone coverage. The restaurant serves mediocre quality food, the service is lousy, the rooms are poor. Overall, I cannot recommend this place that costs U$ 500.- per room, and its definitely no Eco Resort.

Room Tip: there are no good rooms, even not the once with a part ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhoenixSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed there with my wife and 2 years daughter and it was very very nice. Considering it was Carnival in Brazil and evrywhere else gets so crowded I couldn´t believe how quiet it was. The hotel was full and there was plenty of space for eveybody. You could stay pratically alone by the beach in a sunny day and the food was excellent. Lots of activities for the little ones and excelent surf at prainha (15 min walk) and at Sao Miguel Beach itself ( the resort private beach). We´ll be back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akb06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
225 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2010

This resort is just on the outskirts of town, it's a pleasant enough place
On the plus side:
Beach is private (shared with the bigger partner resort) it's a lovely quiet cove although note NOT great for kids better for suffers (not the fault of the resort - but the sand has thick black river residue which sticks to the feet and causes an awful squeaking when walking, it's so bad - like fingernails on a chalk board - I avoided the beach)
Compact
Food is decent enough
Not too price
Nice gardens and surroundings

On the minus
Hotel and rooms are tired and old fashioned and scream early 90's
Pool is small
Only half board available
Not much to do beyond 2 days
Gym pathetic

Do take a walk to cafe e cacao it's not a cafe and you won't get a drink but it's a charming swamp and if you're lucky you'll see a caiman (croc)

Sadly the only thing Eco abiut the place is the name

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lenaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2010

We went here for our honeymoon and it was so beautiful and relaxing. Great food, great activities, a wonderful beach... our only complaint was that we ordered the honeymoon package but the staff seemed confused whenever we asked for any of the things that came with it. However, they had a wonderful girl who was in charge of activities who more than made up for it. She took us to a waterfall you can swim under, some other beautiful beaches, a natural spring, and generally helped make our trip great! We HIGHLY recommend the Eco Resort!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MollBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Itacare hotels
2.6 mi away
Ecoporan Hotel Charme Spa & Eventos
2.7 mi away
Terra Boa Hotel Boutique
2.5 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Txai Resort Itacare
Txai Resort Itacare
#2 of 8 in Itacare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vila Barracuda Boutique Hotel
2.9 mi away
Aldeia do Mar Hotel
Aldeia do Mar Hotel
#5 of 96 in Itacare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Itacare Eco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itacare Eco Resort

Property: Itacare Eco Resort
Address: Rodovia BA-001 km 64 | Condominio Villas de Sao Jose, Itacare, State of Bahia 45530-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Itacare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Itacare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Itacare Eco Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located in a outstanding ecological reserve with preserved Atlantic Rain Forest and two privates beaches. These beaches are in the TOP 10 List from the Nicest Beaches of Brazil! We have an excellent Culinary Service and spacious Luxury apartments. Come to see how Paradise feels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Itacare Eco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itacare Eco Hotel Itacare
Itacare Eco Resort Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing