We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made our stay in Itacare perfect!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pousada Vila dos Passaros

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pousada Vila dos Passaros
Ranked #19 of 96 Itacare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Made our stay in Itacare perfect!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2010

We came to Vila dos Passaros early in the morning, very tired after taking the night bus from Salvador. We were greeted by the poussadas owner and offered breakfast. They speak english really well, and were helpfull and nice - even when one of our friends got a serious food poisoning, the owner brought tee and gave us tips of how to get her better, and said we could stay longer if she didnt get better.

The rooms were big and clean, with a little balcony and a hamock - one of the nicest rooms and location we have experienced during our travells in Brazil. its not in the main street, but close by, so its calm when you wanna sleep, but a short walk to the pub or beaches.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eiraOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    35
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
36
56
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2009

We had a great time at this Inn...
Since the first minute we were there, we could feel great vibrations!!! The place was wonderful.
There was this great SPA Jacuzzi with a nice warm water and bubbles for a relaxing time after a long day at the beaches.
The breakfast was fantastic, with the constantly presence of the owners for anything you could need.
We would certainly return!
Only good things to remember

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PVP_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2009

Vila dos Passaros is a very friendly place, since the moment I called and made reservations I felt the warmth . Fernando ,the owner, helped me getting there from Ilheus, on the way I told him what I expected from the place that I heard before from friends. I must say ,it was beyond my expectations.

The room was cozy , very clean and big. The hotel is located in a walking distance from the beach ,main street where all the restaurants and shops are, not all of them were open, because June is not the high season, so I enjoyed cooking with Denise (the owner) and Fernando. We had dinner together, great wine, talk through the night, I felt at home.

Breakfast is a treat! Before going to the beach I enjoyed a typical Brazilian breakfast. Fruits, Denise's home made cakes, fresh bread, the famous brazilian black coffee, everything served on Fernando's mosaic tables, yes he is also an artist!

My way back to Ilheus I made with Denise, she had some work to do there, forgot to mention she is a great lawyer too.

Than you for a remarkable vacation, I'm already planning my next trip to Brazil, and of course Itacare, Vila dos Passaros.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SelmaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2009

We have enjoyed our honeymoon at Vila dos Passaros. From our entrance we were welcomed by the lovely owners Fernando and Denise. They explained us about the place and made it easy for us to fill relaxed and comfortable; all their advices were really useful and helpful.

Itacare was the nicest place we have visited in Brazil and the hotel Vila dos Passaros has the best location and service we could ask for, it is very close to beaches: Resende, Tiririca, Costa and Ribera beaches with clean sand and dreamy coconut trees and the Concha beach with it's restaurants and beautiful sunsets.

At the mornings we were served a delicious breakfast with sweet fruits: pineapple, papaya and mango, different breads and cakes, a selection of cheese and sausages, egg omelets and a local dish called tapioca... I cannot describe how good it was and the Brazilian coffee - what a delight!

The room we got was big and full of light, very clean and had everything we needed: air conditioning, mini-bar, a big mirror, television and a balcony with a great hammock. The room was quiet and relaxing just what we needed!

We are sure that on our next visit to Brazil, we will come back to this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eliat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Itacare hotels
0.6 mi away
Ecoporan Hotel Charme Spa & Eventos
0.6 mi away
Terra Boa Hotel Boutique
0.5 mi away
Pousada Vila do Dengo
Pousada Vila do Dengo
#4 of 96 in Itacare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aldeia do Mar Hotel
Aldeia do Mar Hotel
#5 of 96 in Itacare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pousada Abare
Pousada Abare
#2 of 96 in Itacare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pousada Maria Farinha
Pousada Maria Farinha
#26 of 96 in Itacare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Vila dos Passaros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Vila dos Passaros

Property: Pousada Vila dos Passaros
Address: Rua Peruba, 07, Itacare, State of Bahia, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Itacare
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Itacare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Vila dos Passaros 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Pousada Vila dos Passaros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Vila Dos Passaros Itacare, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing