We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll do it again!”

EasyDrop Surf School
Ranked #5 of 19 Tours in Itacare
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: EasyDrop is an international Surf School in Itacare, Bahia Brazil. Its teaching program puts safety in first place, closely followed by individual attention, highest equipment standards, and a full set of highly developed teaching techniques. Optionally, complete surf camp facilities are available, with many convenient and genius services, because we really want you to dive into an absolutely unforgettable experience!
Hamburg
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'll do it again!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

For me as a really beginner I think it was the right choice. The voyage to Itacaré is amazing and the beaches there... ahh.. you have to see!
The team of easy drop is great. The personal training in the beginning and the advices during the hole time, what I should try or what is wrong helps me a lot. They watch you all the time and in the end of the day you get the feedback about your work. It was a great time and I'll come back ... hopefully soon! Dan

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    10
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to hone your surfing skills”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Whether you've never surfed before or want to work on your cutback, Easydrop is the place for you.Here's my key reasons why:

1. Location - Itacare

Itacare is a great place. The town's vibrant and has many restaurants and shops. It's quite small, so easy to walk around and get to know. There's some great places for tapioca and fresh seafood.

2. Surf location - fancy a walk on the wild side?
Easydrop surf in several locations, but you can't beat a morning rainforest trek to Engenocha beach... if you're lucky and early there's a particularly fun "short cut". It gives your surfing a bit of a "close to nature" feel. Not to forget the option of fresh coconuts and freshly pressed sugar cane to fuel you through your surf sessions.

3. The instructors - simply the best
"Remar!!" The instructors will make you a better surfer... they've got a lot of experience, and more importantly a great sense of humour and fun. You'll be videoed and photoed and the feedback will be extensive (you get to watch your best bits and video nasties back at the surfshop). They will make you feel like Kelly Slater or Stephanie Gillmore.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wish we had done it sooner!”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We had plan to take a six day course - but it was so good we decided to stay for one more week.

Tiago and Zuqueto and the other guys are super professional, very ambitious and extremely friendly.

We had lots of fun and learned much more on those two weeks than we ever done before ... we have been surfing quite a lot before on our own and I really wish we had done this earlier.

Can´t wait to go back!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank tolivetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Your no worries way to learn surfing or just get better”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I love these guys. Total professionals even though they spend all day surfing. Every lesson you will get better. Typical day starts mid morning (or when the tides are best), load the boards, head to the beach, about 20 minutes of beach instruction, with another three hours in the water. The instructors are out in the waves with you; granted if there is a monster barrel, they might take a quick break, but otherwise they are in the water and focused on you: instructing, coaching, encouraging. When exhausted: head home, take a shower, then meet back at EasyDrop for a video review of your surfing. A lot of learning takes place out of the water. Then go have some caparinhas. Shake off your hang over and repeat.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
188 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Too expensive, military style”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I have heard i was a good schhol, but have been disappointed by its military way of handling clients and the transport is very umcomfortable. Too many pupils for a much to EXPENSIVE rate. After a couple of days we preferred to have a private teacher from another school which turned out to be a more rewarding experience.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank PhoenixSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EasyDrop Surf School also viewed

 

Been to EasyDrop Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing