We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$131
View deal
Priceline$142
Vio.com$142
Trip.com$143
eDreams$131
Etrip$142
Prestigia.com$302
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
140
28
3
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
140
28
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hua hin beach front swimming pool air conditioner yogurt sea resort bicycles relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 175 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2009

We are just finishing our week of pre-Christmas holidays at the Praseban Resort.
We have had a fantastic time there.

We booked online , some time in advance, not knowing where we were going as we never been to Thailand before. Only relied on web-reviews and comments. My honest opinion is that some reviews are really too hard on this hotel. We found it really charming with an attention to lots of details. Visually beautiful without making it too much...
Perhaps were we quite lucky to be in an off week as we virtually had the hotel for us alone. That was a great feeling as it is small and cosy. All is made to be charming and welcoming. We really felt like we were not hotel patrons but rather guests enjoying a fully dedicated service with extremely attentive staff - very friendly. They adored our three boys and would have done anything to please them.

Actually with three young children (from 6 to 1 years old) we were looking for something quiet, easy and relaxing. We had it all.
We could keep an eye at all times on the bigger ones playing in the pool while the baby was having a nap in the bedroom. Great double rooms (interconnecting) with sea view and direct access to beach and pool.

For the food, we were really glad : we found a large choice of local food (lots of fresh seafood) with a variety of more simpler dishes for the kids. We like our food - including thai cuisine - and we were not disappointed at all with our experience here. We tried a couple of local restaurants in the region and to be fair the quality / choice / value of the restaurant at the Praseban is really a good addition to the B&B.

Regarding the general surroundings, well, yes it could be better located : the beach is nice but nothing comparable with the amazing pictures from Phuket and the south /ouest of thailand.
This part of the gulf of Siam in December is not really so attractive. The sea is a bit grey and there are some big jelly fish floating around.
There were a few lost dogs wandering nearby the hotel on the beach. But even with the kids that was okay... I was more disappointed with the fact that the sea releases quite a lot of rubbish of all sorts. That's a shame because the place would be much nicer if it was cleaned regularly . It has nothing to do with the hotel itself but it does not give it credit.
The good thing is that it is quite remote from the main city Hua Hin (much more busy although not so attractive) so very quiet. We did a few interesting day trips (using the taxi hired from the hotel) however we spend most of the week in the pool and on the beach.

We are now getting back with our busy lives, completely relaxed and full of energy. Thanks to the Praseban Resort and its nice staff.

We will remember our stay here and we hope we could find similar places like this one other parts of Thailand for another trip to in the years to come.

CM (Dec. 19 2009)

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mauriceau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 27, 2008

was a great holiday at preseban resort, This resort is a fantastic experience and romantic place. If you want quiet,beautiful ,lovely place and i loved most is a swimming pool, peacefull good service. The staff gives you attention from the moment you arrive till you leave. Very clean rooms/resort and the restaurant at the resort serves excellent food. There is half an hour drive to the center of Hua Hin. It was fantastic and a wonderfull staff.

Date of stay: October 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Alison04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 13, 2008

Praeben is a beautiful relaxing resort. its touch to nature. Excellent hotel, my thanks to june & the other staff for such a nice treatment

Date of stay: August 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank rahul11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 18, 2008

Praseban is a beautiful relaxing resort, if you can find it. we got lost on the way there as there is a lack of signs and the map supplied by the hotel's website is quite vague.
The staff and surroundings were very welcoming but when we got to our room, although we booked the 2nd most expensive option, we were quite disappointed. The rooms were quite bare and lacked the touches and amenities you'd expect from a "luxury resort". the furniture is very uncomfortable. the beds are rock hard, there are no cushions on either the balcony furniture or the poolside lounge chairs which are made of hard wood.
The most amazing thing about our stay was a romantic dinner we ordered on the beach. the setting was fantastic and romantic.
However we ordered the single most expensive item on the menu: the seafood platter which left us hungry and disappointed. the seafood was fresh but there was very little of it, with only mussles fish and shrimps - they were out of everything else, we didn't get any side dishes (NOTHING!) and had to pay extra for french fries and vegetables.
We did get to teach the staff how to make mojitos, and the bar tender was extremely friendly by making us taste his experiments by the pool.
We would really like to go back if the place improves, It's very quiet and romantic, the beach is pristine and quite empty... a change from some of the touristy places we've seen.

Date of stay: May 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank GKSG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 3, 2008

Found Praseban Resort via Sawadee.com. Excellent Hotel for a quiet, peacefull and relaxing stay = reading a book, swimming, enjoy the view on a long white beach, make long walks along the beach and enjoy an excellent "Thai cuisine".
Best of all was the service from the staff. Any request was granted = Romantic dinners on the beach, Thai massage, biking,.... They will do everything to make you feel at home. Our thanks to June and the complete staff of Praseban Resort who gave us a holiday we won't forget. Chris, Ann, Ruth & Eva

Date of stay: July 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank BEAKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews